India's medical and pharmacy education discovery platform
Pharmacy courses NEET resources Counselling help

BJ Government Medical College Pune Fees

Pune, MaharashtraGovernmentMH/004/G/1

NEET UG followed by the applicable MCC All India Quota or Maharashtra State CET Cell process, then reporting to BJ Government Medical College, Pune.

MBBS intake reference2502026–27 total; not live vacancies
Named course entries28Catalogue entries, not total seats
College typeGovernmentPune, Maharashtra
Selected information reviewed22 Oct 2026Selected fields; not full verification

BJ Government Medical College Pune fees: read the year and quota first

Tuition, admission charges, deposits, university charges, accommodation and mess are different costs. A first-year bill is not a full-course price. The figures below are used only when the exact institution and document scope have been checked; no neighbouring college’s fee is substituted.

2026–27 — MBBS first-year OPEN / all categories outside Maharashtra; separate state scholarship columns

The 2026–27 table separates OPEN/outside-Maharashtra candidates from Maharashtra EWS (tuition ₹83,650) and the specified Maharashtra scholarship groups. Concessions are conditional on the stated eligibility and scholarship documentation. The lower totals are not a universal fee for every reserved candidate. Page 2 contains stale or malformed certificate-validity dates; current counselling validity rules take precedence.

Dated fee components · 2026–27 · INR
ComponentAmount (₹)Period and scope
Tuition167300First-year OPEN / outside-Maharashtra schedule
Development fee5000Other fees bucket
Admission fee1500Joining fee
Library deposit2000Deposit; refund rule not specified in this table
Gymkhana500Other fees bucket
Library fee1000Other fees bucket
University-related fee4650Other fees bucket
Amartya Shiksha insurance797Other fees bucket
Source-quoted totals · 2026–27 · INR
BucketAmount (₹)
Quoted other fees B15447
Quoted OPEN / outside-Maharashtra A+B182747
Quoted eligible Maharashtra EWS A+B99097
Quoted eligible listed state concession groups15447
Residential charges · 2026–27 · INR
ComponentAmount (₹)Scope
Hostel fee4000After allotment; recurrence not stated on this page; separate from A+B
Separate the costs before comparing offers
CostHow to read it
TuitionUse the stated academic year, programme and recurring period.
Admission and university chargesSeparate joining-only items from recurring annual charges.
DepositsKeep payment, refund eligibility, deductions and settlement timing distinct.
HostelConfirm allotment, rent, utilities, deposits and occupancy separately.
MessA mess deposit is not the cost of meals over the course.
Scholarship or concessionEntitlement depends on the current scheme and documentary approval.

Payment, withdrawal and records

Use a current written institutional demand for the payee and payment method. A web guide is not a payment instruction. Keep receipts and the acknowledgement for any original documents submitted. A counselling upgrade, resignation and institutional refund are separate steps with different deadlines and conditions.

Postgraduate and super-speciality fees cannot be inferred from MBBS charges. Likewise, a stipend is not a tuition discount unless an explicit rule provides that treatment. No net cost, guaranteed scholarship or annual increase is calculated from missing information.

Plan your next step

Ask about this exact college, qualification and admission year. MedCollege assistance is independent guidance; it does not allot a seat, register a counselling choice or accept an institutional application.

Enquire with MedCollege Explore admissions
Compare0 Get Counselling
⇄

0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare

Compare now →