India's medical and pharmacy education discovery platform
Pharmacy courses NEET resources Counselling help
BIMS

Belagavi Institute of Medical Sciences, Belagavi

Belagavi, KarnatakaGovernment · RGUHSMBBS · MD · MS

Dr B. R. Ambedkar Road, Belagavi

Government medical college200 MBBS intake · 2026–2721 named qualifications

MEDICINE · BELAGAVI · GOVERNMENT

BIMS Belagavi: courses, hospital learning and admissions

BIMS was established in 2005 as a government medical institution in Belagavi. Its institutional account identifies an autonomous college affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. The campus is beside the Civil Hospital on Dr B. R. Ambedkar Road, which is central to the college’s teaching-hospital setting.

200 MBBS intake21 qualificationsGovernment · Karnataka
BIMS Belagavi · Medical education200MBBS annual intake · NMC 2026–27
Not live counselling vacancies
21Named qualifications
20MD/MS entries
Belagavi · Karnataka
MBBS annual intake200NMC 2026–27; not vacanciesNamed qualifications21MBBS · MD · MSFee reference₹64,350KEA 2026 Round 2 result field · payment period unstated

About BIMS Belagavi

BIMS was established in 2005 as a government medical institution in Belagavi. Its institutional account identifies an autonomous college affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. The campus is beside the Civil Hospital on Dr B. R. Ambedkar Road, which is central to the college’s teaching-hospital setting.

Belagavi Institute of Medical Sciences, Belagavi is matched to NMC institution code KA/007/G/1. The reviewed medical catalogue contains 1 MBBS, 15 MD, 5 MS. The location used in the college snapshot is Dr B. R. Ambedkar Road, Belagavi.

The undergraduate and postgraduate catalogue is drawn from separate dated NMC tables for AY 2026–27. It records the named qualification and annual intake, rather than current vacant seats, hospital workload or an admission guarantee. The college’s hospital and learning-resource descriptions are presented alongside those academic records, with their original source scope retained.

BIMS Belagavi highlights

InstitutionGovernmentBelagavi, Karnataka
Medical catalogue21 entriesIndividual qualifications
MBBS routeNEET UGKEA/MCC according to quota
CampusBelagaviKA/007/G/1
BIMS Belagavi identity and dated academic scope
College detailReference
InstitutionBelagavi Institute of Medical Sciences, Belagavi
Campus addressDr B. R. Ambedkar Road, Belagavi
NMC identityKA/007/G/1
MBBS intake200 · NMC 18 September 2026 · AY 2026–27
Named qualifications1 MBBS, 15 MD, 5 MS
KEA result-row codeM037MG

Courses and named specialties

BIMS Belagavi has 1 MBBS, 15 MD, 5 MS in the reviewed medical catalogue. Each entry is a named degree-and-specialty combination. The Courses page keeps the duration, eligibility, examination/counselling route, dated intake and fee scope together on its individual cards.

MBBS provides the undergraduate medical pathway. MD and MS are specialty qualifications entered after an eligible MBBS/internship/registration pathway and the relevant NEET PG process.

1MBBS named qualification
15MD named qualifications
5MS named qualifications
BIMS Belagavi · AY 2026–27 · qualifications are not a quota or vacancy count
Named qualificationDated annual intakeNMC table date
MBBS20018 Sep 2026
M.D. General Medicine929 Sep 2026
M.D. Microbiology529 Sep 2026
M.D. Anatomy229 Sep 2026
M.S. General Surgery829 Sep 2026
M.D. Pathology629 Sep 2026
M.D. Physiology229 Sep 2026
M.D. Forensic Medicine and Toxicology/Forensic Medicine229 Sep 2026
M.S. Otorhinolaryngology/ENT229 Sep 2026
M.S. Ophthalmology429 Sep 2026
M.D. BioChemistry229 Sep 2026
M.D. Respiratory Medicine/Tuberculosis & Respiratory Diseases329 Sep 2026
M.D. Anaesthesiology729 Sep 2026
M.D. Pharmacology229 Sep 2026
M.D. Dermatology, Venereology and Leprosy/Dermatology529 Sep 2026
M.D. Psychiatry429 Sep 2026
M.S. Orthopaedics1029 Sep 2026
M.D. Paediatrics929 Sep 2026
M.D. Radio-Diagnosis /Radiology529 Sep 2026
M.S. Obstetrics and Gynaecology929 Sep 2026
M.D. Community Medicine/Social & Preventive Medicine629 Sep 2026
Search all 21 courses →

Teaching hospital and clinical learning

Civil-hospital campus

The Belagavi district administration places the institute in the civil-hospital compound. The college and its attached hospital form the relevant clinical setting for this profile.

Hospital services

The retained hospital description includes outpatient, emergency and trauma services, with medicine, surgery, paediatrics, obstetrics and gynaecology, and cardiology among the named services.

The MBBS academic phase and compulsory rotating internship are different parts of training. The published course duration used here is 4½ academic years plus one internship year. Clinical postings, case discussions and supervised responsibilities follow the programme stage and assigned unit, rather than the number of hospital services named on a website.

At postgraduate level, the individual specialty matters. The catalogue above identifies the named medical or surgical qualification and its dated intake. A department’s existence alone has not been used to invent another current degree, seat count or guaranteed procedure volume.

Admission process and college reporting

BIMS Belagavi · qualification-specific routes
Programme levelExaminationCounselling scope
MBBSNEET UGKEA: applicable Karnataka state seats; MCC: applicable All India quota seats
MD / MSNEET PGApplicable state or All India quota counselling and specialty eligibility

1 · Examination and eligibility

Complete the examination process for the named qualification. MBBS, MD/MS and any listed super-speciality entry routes are different; a postgraduate route does not belong on the MBBS card.

2 · Counselling and allotment

Registration, eligibility claims and choice filling belong to the applicable counselling authority. Match Belagavi Institute of Medical Sciences, Belagavi and the allotted qualification, category and quota.

3 · Joining documents

Reporting follows allotment. The applicable instructions determine the required examination/allotment records, qualifying certificates, identity documents and certificates supporting a category claim.

4 · College-stage completion

The joining notice and prior payment receipts determine the authorised payment or balance. Accommodation allocation and its bill remain separate from completing the academic admission.

The institutional address reference is Dr B. R. Ambedkar Road, Belagavi. Counselling registration, the allotment result and college reporting are separate stages. The detailed Admissions section retains the college’s available reporting material; this profile does not invent deadlines, an online-only joining option or a seat reservation through an enquiry form.

Read BIMS Belagavi admissions →

Fees and payment scope

BIMS Belagavi has a selected GM result row in KEA’s 2026 Round 2 final allotment list, published 16 September 2026. It records ₹64,350 as a course-fee field for M037MG. The payment period is not specified in that result row: the figure is not automatically recurring annual tuition or a full-course academic cost.

A complete current BIMS Belagavi itemised academic joining schedule is not established in the material used here. No total for all years, PG specialties, hostel/mess or refundable deposits is inferred from the KEA result field.

BIMS Belagavi · selected GM row · KEA 2026 Round 2 final result · PDF page 44
Programme / seat labelAllotted categoryCourse-fee field (INR)Payment period
MBBS-GOVT. · M037MGGM64,350Not specified in this result row

The detailed Fees page keeps source years, quota conditions and payment periods visible. A result-row fee, a college joining bill, hostel allocation and monthly mess expenses can describe different or overlapping payments; only components with a legitimate common scope can be added.

Open the detailed fee tables →

Hostel and living arrangements

The institution names Sushrutha Boys Hostel and Chetana Girls Hostel. The current material used here does not establish an applicable room, mess and deposit schedule, so no annual accommodation total is quoted.

Academic fees and accommodation costs are shown separately. Refundable deposits retain their own recovery conditions; monthly mess, utilities and personal expenditure do not become part of a quoted academic tuition amount. The presence of a hostel in an institutional description does not establish a current room allotment.

BIMS Belagavi hostel information →

MBBS cutoff records

The college’s detailed Cutoffs section keeps MCC 2026 All India quota observations separate from selected historical KEA 2024 Round 2 category cells. The overview below uses the allotted Open category and NEET All India Rank. Candidate category, allotment category and Karnataka state reservation labels are not interchangeable.

Highest observed NEET AIR by round · MBBS · MCC 2026 · All India quota · allotted Open category. A larger AIR number is a different rank position, not a higher mark.
Round 1
9,305
Round 2
15,063
Round 3
16,642
BIMS Belagavi · retained result-row observations; not an admission prediction
MCC 2026 roundLowest observed NEET AIRHighest observed NEET AIR
Round 11,2689,305
Round 211,57315,063
Round 311,57316,642

These are observed allocation endpoints from retained result extracts. They are not invented future opening/closing ranks, marks conversions or a promise of admission. The underlying course, year, round, quota, category and rank scale stay with every number.

See all retained category/round tables →

Explore BIMS Belagavi

Explore in four steps

BIMS Belagavi MBBS learning timeline

Academic data in context

Academic study and internship

4.5 academic years · 81.8% of published duration

1 internship year · 18.2% of published duration

Duration composition. This is not a student, seat or placement chart.

MBBS duration composition; not a seat or placement chart
MBBS phaseDurationShare of the 5.5-year programme
Academic study4.5 years81.8%
Compulsory rotating internship1 year18.2%

Library and learning resources

Print and digital library

The central library provides textbooks and reference material. The retained library account describes journals and electronic books through RGUHS HELINET.

Named student residences

The college identifies Sushrutha Boys Hostel and Chetana Girls Hostel. Indoor games are listed for the girls’ hostel; this is not a guarantee of a current room allotment.

The descriptions above concern BIMS Belagavi. Campus-service descriptions are kept separate from the verified degree catalogue, annual intake and counselling result tables. No placement rate, salary, laboratory capacity or student review is manufactured from a facilities list.

Read the facilities section →

Location and Google Map

Dr B. R. Ambedkar Road, Belagavi. Belagavi Institute of Medical Sciences, Belagavi is the exact college identity used in this profile. Hospital postings and accommodation can involve additional assigned locations; the map query identifies the institution rather than a surveyed campus boundary.

BIMS Belagavi student questions

Which institution does this page cover?

Belagavi Institute of Medical Sciences, Belagavi, at Dr B. R. Ambedkar Road, Belagavi. The NMC college code isKA/007/G/1.

How many MBBS places are recorded?

200 annual MBBS places in the NMC 18 September 2026 table for AY 2026–27. This is institutional intake, not a current vacancy list.

How many qualifications are in the catalogue?

21 named entries: 1 MBBS, 15 MD, 5 MS. Each qualification has its own dated intake; the number of entries is not a seat total.

Which examination applies to MBBS?

NEET UG. Applicable Karnataka state seats use KEA counselling; applicable All India quota seats use MCC. Eligibility, counselling registration and college reporting are separate stages.

What is the postgraduate route?

The listed MD/MS qualifications use the relevant NEET PG pathway and applicable quota counselling.

What is the hospital setting?

The Belagavi district administration places the institute in the civil-hospital compound. The college and its attached hospital form the relevant clinical setting for this profile. The retained hospital description includes outpatient, emergency and trauma services, with medicine, surgery, paediatrics, obstetrics and gynaecology, and cardiology among the named services.

What learning resources are described?

The central library provides textbooks and reference material. The retained library account describes journals and electronic books through RGUHS HELINET. The college identifies Sushrutha Boys Hostel and Chetana Girls Hostel. Indoor games are listed for the girls’ hostel; this is not a guarantee of a current room allotment.

Does ₹64,350 mean yearly tuition?

BIMS Belagavi has a selected GM result row in KEA’s 2026 Round 2 final allotment list, published 16 September 2026. It records ₹64,350 as a course-fee field for M037MG. The payment period is not specified in that result row: the figure is not automatically recurring annual tuition or a full-course academic cost.

What accommodation amount can this profile quote?

The institution names Sushrutha Boys Hostel and Chetana Girls Hostel. The current material used here does not establish an applicable room, mess and deposit schedule, so no annual accommodation total is quoted.

Are MCC ranks and KEA categories one table?

No. The MCC 2026 observations use All India quota, allotted category and NEET AIR. The selected KEA 2024 rows retain their own year, round and headings. Different authorities and rank scales are not combined.

Does the profile show verified salaries or placement rates?

It does not quote an institution-wide verified salary or placement series. Internship, postgraduate study and later employment are distinct pathways.

Does a MedCollege enquiry reserve a seat?

No. It requests course guidance. It does not replace examination registration, counselling choices, a college application requirement or institutional reporting.

MEDCOLLEGE GUIDANCE

Ask about BIMS Belagavi

Discuss the qualification, counselling quota or fee scope that matters to you.

Enquire about BIMS Belagavi →

Design updated 26 October 2026. Intake and financial records retain their stated academic year and scope. Institutional descriptions retain the earlier 19 September 2026 source-review scope; this is not a fresh physical facilities inspection. Counselling observations are retained extracts, not predictions.

Compare0 Get Counselling
⇄

0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare

Compare now →