Yadapura teaching hospital
The new teaching hospital was inaugurated on 7 October 2021. That dated milestone identifies the institution’s hospital development; it is not a current bed-occupancy or patient-volume figure.
Survey No. 124, Yadapura, Chamarajanagar
MEDICINE · CHAMARAJANAGAR · GOVERNMENT
CIMS is based at Survey No.124, Yadapura, in Chamarajanagar. A President’s Secretariat release records the inauguration of its new teaching hospital on 7 October 2021. The college describes a regional healthcare role extending to underserved communities in the district and neighbouring border areas. RGUHS published a college-specific affiliation notification for 2025–26.
CIMS is based at Survey No.124, Yadapura, in Chamarajanagar. A President’s Secretariat release records the inauguration of its new teaching hospital on 7 October 2021. The college describes a regional healthcare role extending to underserved communities in the district and neighbouring border areas. RGUHS published a college-specific affiliation notification for 2025–26.
Chamrajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Karnataka is matched to NMC institution code KA/011/G/1. The reviewed medical catalogue contains 1 MBBS, 12 MD, 5 MS. The location used in the college snapshot is Survey No. 124, Yadapura, Chamarajanagar.
The undergraduate and postgraduate catalogue is drawn from separate dated NMC tables for AY 2026–27. It records the named qualification and annual intake, rather than current vacant seats, hospital workload or an admission guarantee. The college’s hospital and learning-resource descriptions are presented alongside those academic records, with their original source scope retained.
| College detail | Reference |
|---|---|
| Institution | Chamrajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Karnataka |
| Campus address | Survey No. 124, Yadapura, Chamarajanagar |
| NMC identity | KA/011/G/1 |
| MBBS intake | 150 · NMC 18 September 2026 · AY 2026–27 |
| Named qualifications | 1 MBBS, 12 MD, 5 MS |
| KEA result-row code | M075MG |
CIMS Chamarajanagar has 1 MBBS, 12 MD, 5 MS in the reviewed medical catalogue. Each entry is a named degree-and-specialty combination. The Courses page keeps the duration, eligibility, examination/counselling route, dated intake and fee scope together on its individual cards.
MBBS provides the undergraduate medical pathway. MD and MS are specialty qualifications entered after an eligible MBBS/internship/registration pathway and the relevant NEET PG process.
| Named qualification | Dated annual intake | NMC table date |
|---|---|---|
| MBBS | 150 | 18 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. General Medicine | 4 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.S. Ophthalmology | 4 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Pathology | 6 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Anaesthesiology | 7 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.S. Obstetrics and Gynaecology | 6 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Microbiology | 4 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. BioChemistry | 2 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.S. General Surgery | 8 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.S. Orthopaedics | 7 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.S. Otorhinolaryngology/ENT | 2 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Community Medicine/Social & Preventive Medicine | 8 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Emergency Medicine | 4 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Anatomy | 4 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Physiology | 4 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Pharmacology | 4 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Forensic Medicine and Toxicology/Forensic Medicine | 4 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Paediatrics | 4 | 29 Sep 2026 |
The new teaching hospital was inaugurated on 7 October 2021. That dated milestone identifies the institution’s hospital development; it is not a current bed-occupancy or patient-volume figure.
The institute describes healthcare for Chamarajanagar district and adjoining border areas of Tamil Nadu and Kerala. Student postings and responsibility follow the course timetable and supervision.
The MBBS academic phase and compulsory rotating internship are different parts of training. The published course duration used here is 4½ academic years plus one internship year. Clinical postings, case discussions and supervised responsibilities follow the programme stage and assigned unit, rather than the number of hospital services named on a website.
At postgraduate level, the individual specialty matters. The catalogue above identifies the named medical or surgical qualification and its dated intake. A department’s existence alone has not been used to invent another current degree, seat count or guaranteed procedure volume.
| Programme level | Examination | Counselling scope |
|---|---|---|
| MBBS | NEET UG | KEA: applicable Karnataka state seats; MCC: applicable All India quota seats |
| MD / MS | NEET PG | Applicable state or All India quota counselling and specialty eligibility |
Complete the examination process for the named qualification. MBBS, MD/MS and any listed super-speciality entry routes are different; a postgraduate route does not belong on the MBBS card.
Registration, eligibility claims and choice filling belong to the applicable counselling authority. Match Chamrajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Karnataka and the allotted qualification, category and quota.
Reporting follows allotment. The applicable instructions determine the required examination/allotment records, qualifying certificates, identity documents and certificates supporting a category claim.
The joining notice and prior payment receipts determine the authorised payment or balance. Accommodation allocation and its bill remain separate from completing the academic admission.
The institutional address reference is Survey No. 124, Yadapura, Chamarajanagar. Counselling registration, the allotment result and college reporting are separate stages. The detailed Admissions section retains the college’s available reporting material; this profile does not invent deadlines, an online-only joining option or a seat reservation through an enquiry form.
Read CIMS Chamarajanagar admissions →CIMS Chamarajanagar has a selected GM result row in KEA’s 2026 Round 2 final allotment list, published 16 September 2026. It records ₹64,350 as a course-fee field for M075MG. The payment period is not specified in that result row: the figure is not automatically recurring annual tuition or a full-course academic cost.
The retained 2026–27 CIMS brochure prints a first-year AIQ total of ₹82,000. It itemises tuition, university and college charges and includes a separately labelled full-course practical-examination charge. The state column recognises KEA payment; the same amount must not simply be paid twice.
| Programme / seat label | Allotted category | Course-fee field (INR) | Payment period |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBBS-GOVT. · M075MG | GM | 64,350 | Not specified in this result row |
| Item | INR |
|---|---|
| Tuition | 55,000 |
| Registration / HELI-NET | 9,850 |
| University admission | 1,000 |
| University sports | 1,000 |
| University welfare | 450 |
| College admission | 500 |
| Library | 2,500 |
| Laboratory | 1,000 |
| Medical examination | 300 |
| Full-course practical examination charge | 5,000 |
| College caution charge — non-refundable | 1,000 |
| Alumni | 1,000 |
| Research | 400 |
| Skill laboratory | 2,000 |
| Foundation / miscellaneous | 1,000 |
| Printed first-year total | 82,000 |
| Item | INR | Payment scope |
|---|---|---|
| Hostel deposit | 15,000 | Refundable |
| Room rent | 14,400 | Annual |
| Deposit plus room rent | 29,400 | Joining payment; includes refundable deposit |
| Mess | Approximately 4,000 | Monthly |
| Electricity / maintenance | 500–600 | Monthly |
The detailed Fees page keeps source years, quota conditions and payment periods visible. A result-row fee, a college joining bill, hostel allocation and monthly mess expenses can describe different or overlapping payments; only components with a legitimate common scope can be added.
Open the detailed fee tables →The 2026–27 brochure gives a refundable hostel deposit of ₹15,000 and annual room rent of ₹14,400. These add to ₹29,400 at joining if applicable. Mess is approximately ₹4,000 a month and electricity/maintenance ₹500–600 monthly; these recurring living costs are separate.
Academic fees and accommodation costs are shown separately. Refundable deposits retain their own recovery conditions; monthly mess, utilities and personal expenditure do not become part of a quoted academic tuition amount. The presence of a hostel in an institutional description does not establish a current room allotment.
CIMS Chamarajanagar hostel information →The college’s detailed Cutoffs section keeps MCC 2026 All India quota observations separate from selected historical KEA 2024 Round 2 category cells. The overview below uses the allotted Open category and NEET All India Rank. Candidate category, allotment category and Karnataka state reservation labels are not interchangeable.
| MCC 2026 round | Lowest observed NEET AIR | Highest observed NEET AIR |
|---|---|---|
| Round 1 | 10,979 | 15,575 |
| Round 2 | 18,365 | 20,921 |
| Round 3 | 18,451 | 22,611 |
These are observed allocation endpoints from retained result extracts. They are not invented future opening/closing ranks, marks conversions or a promise of admission. The underlying course, year, round, quota, category and rank scale stay with every number.
See all retained category/round tables →Explore in four steps
Browse 18 named qualifications with duration, route and dated intake.
Explore courses →Read the exact college’s academic and living-cost scope separately.
See fee details →Compare the same year, quota, allotted category and rank scale.
Explore cutoffs →Follow the applicable examination, counselling and reporting stages.
Admission steps →Academic data in context
4.5 academic years · 81.8% of published duration
1 internship year · 18.2% of published duration
Duration composition. This is not a student, seat or placement chart.
| MBBS phase | Duration | Share of the 5.5-year programme |
|---|---|---|
| Academic study | 4.5 years | 81.8% |
| Compulsory rotating internship | 1 year | 18.2% |
The teaching-hospital setting supports the clinical component of the medical programme. The dated 2026–27 fee schedule separately lists library, laboratory and skill-laboratory charges.
The brochure requires a separate hostel application, subject to availability and hostel-committee approval. A medical seat does not automatically provide accommodation.
The descriptions above concern CIMS Chamarajanagar. Campus-service descriptions are kept separate from the verified degree catalogue, annual intake and counselling result tables. No placement rate, salary, laboratory capacity or student review is manufactured from a facilities list.
Read the facilities section →Survey No. 124, Yadapura, Chamarajanagar. Chamrajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Karnataka is the exact college identity used in this profile. Hospital postings and accommodation can involve additional assigned locations; the map query identifies the institution rather than a surveyed campus boundary.
Chamrajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Karnataka, at Survey No. 124, Yadapura, Chamarajanagar. The NMC college code isKA/011/G/1.
150 annual MBBS places in the NMC 18 September 2026 table for AY 2026–27. This is institutional intake, not a current vacancy list.
18 named entries: 1 MBBS, 12 MD, 5 MS. Each qualification has its own dated intake; the number of entries is not a seat total.
NEET UG. Applicable Karnataka state seats use KEA counselling; applicable All India quota seats use MCC. Eligibility, counselling registration and college reporting are separate stages.
The listed MD/MS qualifications use the relevant NEET PG pathway and applicable quota counselling.
The new teaching hospital was inaugurated on 7 October 2021. That dated milestone identifies the institution’s hospital development; it is not a current bed-occupancy or patient-volume figure. The institute describes healthcare for Chamarajanagar district and adjoining border areas of Tamil Nadu and Kerala. Student postings and responsibility follow the course timetable and supervision.
The teaching-hospital setting supports the clinical component of the medical programme. The dated 2026–27 fee schedule separately lists library, laboratory and skill-laboratory charges. The brochure requires a separate hostel application, subject to availability and hostel-committee approval. A medical seat does not automatically provide accommodation.
CIMS Chamarajanagar has a selected GM result row in KEA’s 2026 Round 2 final allotment list, published 16 September 2026. It records ₹64,350 as a course-fee field for M075MG. The payment period is not specified in that result row: the figure is not automatically recurring annual tuition or a full-course academic cost.
The 2026–27 brochure gives a refundable hostel deposit of ₹15,000 and annual room rent of ₹14,400. These add to ₹29,400 at joining if applicable. Mess is approximately ₹4,000 a month and electricity/maintenance ₹500–600 monthly; these recurring living costs are separate.
No. The MCC 2026 observations use All India quota, allotted category and NEET AIR. The selected KEA 2024 rows retain their own year, round and headings. Different authorities and rank scales are not combined.
It does not quote an institution-wide verified salary or placement series. Internship, postgraduate study and later employment are distinct pathways.
No. It requests course guidance. It does not replace examination registration, counselling choices, a college application requirement or institutional reporting.
MEDCOLLEGE GUIDANCE
Discuss the qualification, counselling quota or fee scope that matters to you.
Design updated 26 October 2026. Intake and financial records retain their stated academic year and scope. Institutional descriptions retain the earlier 19 September 2026 source-review scope; this is not a fresh physical facilities inspection. Counselling observations are retained extracts, not predictions.
0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare