MEDICINE · KERALA · Private
Dr. Moopen’s Medical College: fees
Read the recorded charges with their category, currency, payment period and source year.
Dr. Moopen’s Medical College fee structure
2025–26 MBBS tuition order; PG 2025 batch table. Amounts below preserve the programme, category and collection scope. They are not automatically an inclusive full-course price.
| Component | Amount (INR) | Period / scope |
|---|---|---|
| General MBBS tuition reference | ₹931,118 | 2025–26 government order dated 18 October 2025 |
| NRI MBBS tuition reference | ₹2,274,006 | Same 2025–26 order; not final 2026 joining demand |
| PG State Merit tuition reference | ₹1,942,235 | PG 2025 batch institutional table; period not stated |
| PG NRI tuition reference | ₹4,081,014 | Same PG 2025 batch table; period not stated |
| PG special fees + accommodation | ₹252,787 | Combined source head; both PG categories |
| PG State Merit published total | ₹2,195,022 | PG 2025 table collection; not an MBBS fee |
| PG NRI published total | ₹4,333,801 | PG 2025 table collection; not an MBBS fee |
Understand the budget
MBBS tuition and PG 2025 collections are different measures. The PG table combines special fees and accommodation; it does not state the payment period. Its totals reconcile with those displayed heads, but no annual or full-course PG total is inferred.
| Head | Student check |
|---|---|
| Tuition | Year, programme, quota and payment period |
| Special charges | Included items and recurring/one-time distinction |
| Deposit | Refund conditions; avoid repeating as tuition |
| Accommodation | Hostel and mess inclusion and availability |
| Earlier payment | Credit or reconciliation of counselling receipts |
| Personal costs | Books, instruments, travel and living expenses |
Dr. Moopen’s Medical College fees FAQs
Can I multiply the amount by 5½ years?
No. Tuition periods, joining charges, deposits and accommodation must be treated separately.
Are hostel and mess part of tuition?
Only where the displayed scope expressly includes them. Read the itemised heads before adding an accommodation budget.
MBBS tuition comparison · 2025–26
| Fee category and cohort | Tuition reference (INR) |
|---|---|
| General (2025–26) | 931,118 |
| NRI (2025–26) | 2,274,006 |
INR; same college and source cohort. Tuition comparison only; deposits, accommodation and the full-course cost are separate. 2025–26 figures do not establish a different admission cohort’s final fee.
Recorded fee components
2025–26 MBBS tuition order; PG 2025 batch table
| Component | Amount | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| General MBBS tuition reference | ₹931,118 | 2025–26 government order dated 18 October 2025 |
| NRI MBBS tuition reference | ₹2,274,006 | Same 2025–26 order; not final 2026 joining demand |
| PG State Merit tuition reference | ₹1,942,235 | PG 2025 batch institutional table; period not stated |
| PG NRI tuition reference | ₹4,081,014 | Same PG 2025 batch table; period not stated |
| PG special fees + accommodation | ₹252,787 | Combined source head; both PG categories |
| PG State Merit published total | ₹2,195,022 | PG 2025 table collection; not an MBBS fee |
| PG NRI published total | ₹4,333,801 | PG 2025 table collection; not an MBBS fee |
Build a payment plan for Dr. Moopen’s Medical College
Use the fee rows above as dated evidence. Write the programme, seat category, currency and period beside every amount before comparing this college with an alternative. A refundable caution deposit, annual tuition and joining payment cannot be compared as though they describe the same cost.
| Budget line | What to establish before payment |
|---|---|
| Academic tuition | The applicable batch and category; annual or full-programme period |
| Admission and university charges | Who collects each amount and whether earlier counselling remittance is adjusted |
| Deposits | Refund conditions, deductions and documentary requirements |
| Hostel and mess | Separate room, mess, utilities and deposit notices |
| Travel and study costs | Your own itemised allowance; not an official college charge |
Do not add a published total to its own component rows. Keep INR and USD amounts separate. Do not assume that a historic joining schedule repeats annually, and do not infer a full-course total by multiplying a first-year figure. The college reporting notice and applicable fee order should resolve the final payable amount.
Sources and information dates
The tables and college-specific descriptions retain the source periods recorded in the supplied college profile. Dated historical information is not a confirmation of current capacity, vacancies, charges or personnel. Official-page observations added in this revision are identified separately.
- Official-page observation · 26 October 2026
- Official institution / government directory
- Medical education in Wayanad · 2026-09-17
- Academic and research setting · 2026-09-17
- Campus accommodation and daily amenities · 2026-09-17
- Admissions and fee enquiries · 2026-09-17
- Kerala CEE: admission year and allotment notices
- Medical Counselling Committee: UG, PG and super-specialty resources
- Kerala Directorate of Medical Education
- NMC: college and course information
