India's medical and pharmacy education discovery platform
Pharmacy courses NEET resources Counselling help

GMC Alibag Fees

Alibag, MaharashtraGovernmentMH/026/G/1

NEET UG · MCC for applicable AIQ seats / Maharashtra State CET Cell for applicable state-quota seats

MBBS intake reference1002026–27 total; not live vacancies
Named course entries1Catalogue entries, not total seats
College typeGovernmentAlibag, Maharashtra
Selected information reviewed23 Oct 2026Selected fields; not full verification

GMC Alibag fees: programme, category and year

College charges must be read against the admitted qualification, counselling quota and academic year. A first-year admission total can contain deposits and joining charges as well as tuition. Multiplying it by the number of academic years would misstate the course cost. Hostel and mess should be budgeted separately from tuition.

2026–27 — MBBS first-year admission schedule; OPEN income above ₹8 lakh / AIQ as specified on the DD page

The separate 2026–27 fee PDF and brochure use the same institution. Concession columns depend on Maharashtra eligibility, income, gender and valid scholarship documents. Hostel charges are separate from the quoted admission subtotal.

Published fee components · 2026–27 · INR
ComponentAmount (₹)Period / scope
Tuition167300First-year schedule
Development fund5000Schedule charge; recurrence not specified
Admission fee1500Only once
Caution money deposit3000Only once; refund terms not stated here
Library fee1000Schedule charge
Library deposit2000Only once
Book-bank, gymkhana and university components111010 + 500 + 500 + 100; included in Total B
Source-quoted subtotals · 2026–27 · INR
Quoted bucketAmount (₹)
Quoted tuition Total A167300
Quoted other charges Total B13610
Quoted A+B at admission180910
Separate residential charges · 2026–27 · INR
ComponentAmount (₹)Scope
Hostel deposit1000Only once
Hostel rent4000Per year
Electricity36Per year
What to separate before comparing costs
ChargeBudget treatment
TuitionKeep annual and admission-year tuition distinct from a full-course estimate.
Development, library and university chargesUse the period printed against each item; do not assume each is annual.
DepositsRecord payment separately; refundable status and deductions require the actual rule.
HostelAllocation, rent, deposits, utilities and room type need separate confirmation.
Mess and daily livingNo amount published here without a dated college-specific schedule.
Scholarship or concessionEligibility and approval determine benefit; a category label alone is insufficient.

Joining, withdrawal and financial planning

Check the payee, payment method and reporting deadline in the current joining demand. Do not pay an admission agent on the strength of this page. If an upgrade or withdrawal is being considered, read the applicable counselling rules and the institution’s acknowledgement requirements before surrendering the seat. The return of a deposit, refund of tuition, and a cancellation deduction are different transactions. Keep receipts and copies of the original-document holding certificate.

For postgraduate programmes, do not apply an MBBS fee to an MD, MS, DM or M.Ch course. Similarly, a resident stipend is not a deduction from tuition unless a rule explicitly says so. No net-cost calculation or salary claim is made by subtracting an unverified stipend. Compare confirmed charges for the same year and programme before deciding that one option is cheaper.

Plan your next step

Keep the college name, programme, admission year and allotted seat category with your question. MedCollege guidance is independent of the college and does not replace counselling registration, allotment or payment.

Enquire with MedCollege Read admission steps
Compare0 Get Counselling
⇄

0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare

Compare now →