Government Medical College Korba Fees
NEET-UG · MCC AIQ / Chhattisgarh state counselling
MBBS fees and reporting payments
The 2026–27 reporting guide labels ₹40,000 as tuition and ₹10,000 as other fees. Their sum is ₹50,000 in college-side reporting payments. The instruction does not specify the recurrence of every component, so the combined amount is not presented as annual tuition or a whole-course package.
| Fee item | Amount | Period and interpretation |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition payment | ₹40,000 | 2026–27 reporting guide; recurrence not specified in this instruction |
| Other college payment | ₹10,000 | Separate payment head |
| Combined college payment | ₹50,000 | Sum of the two reporting instructions; hostel excluded |
Amounts shown for MBBS must not be applied to MD/MS, a different quota or an older academic batch. Preserve the receipt and match the amount, year, beneficiary and payment method to the actual admission instruction. MedCollege does not collect institutional fees.
Hostel and everyday costs
This profile does not assign a numerical hostel or mess charge without a matching college-and-batch schedule. Ask about room allotment, deposits, mess billing, transport and the current accommodation offered to your batch. A college admission and a hostel allocation are separate decisions.
- Allow for mess or food costs separately from a room-only charge.
- Keep travel, books, clinical clothing and equipment outside a tuition-only comparison.
- Separate refundable deposits from non-refundable collections.
- Do not multiply a joining total by 5½ to manufacture a course fee.
Comparing costs correctly
Compare the same programme, admission year, quota and payment period. A joining collection can contain recurring and one-time items; a tuition-only price from another institution is not a like-for-like comparison. A scholarship or reimbursement application does not remove the reporting deadline unless the applicable instructions explicitly allow it.