India's medical and pharmacy education discovery platform
Pharmacy courses NEET resources Counselling help

GMC Kabirdham Fees

Kawardha, Kabirdham, ChhattisgarhGovernmentNew establishment

NEET-UG · MCC AIQ / Chhattisgarh state counselling

MBBS intake reference50NMC · 18 September 2026
Named course entries1Catalogue entries, not total seats
College typeGovernmentKawardha, Kabirdham, Chhattisgarh
Fee informationProgramme & quotaNotice dated 31 July 2026

MBBS fees and reporting payments

The Kabirdham notice dated 31 July 2026 lists ₹40,000 tuition, ₹4,000 caution money and ₹6,000 other fees. These college heads total ₹50,000. The notice describes the amount collected when entering MBBS; it does not specify that every head repeats annually. Hostel is payable separately when a room is allotted.

Fee itemAmountPeriod and interpretation
Tuition₹40,000At MBBS joining; recurrence not stated in this notice
Caution money₹4,000Security deposit; refund conditions not certified here
Other fees₹6,000Separate head
College joining subtotal₹50,00040,000 + 4,000 + 6,000; hostel excluded

Amounts shown for MBBS must not be applied to MD/MS, a different quota or an older academic batch. Preserve the receipt and match the amount, year, beneficiary and payment method to the actual admission instruction. MedCollege does not collect institutional fees.

Hostel and everyday costs

Kabirdham’s 31 July 2026 notice lists ₹3,500 hostel fee, payable at hostel allotment. The notice does not establish a monthly price, food-inclusive package or recurrence. It is outside the ₹50,000 college subtotal.

  • Allow for mess or food costs separately from a room-only charge.
  • Keep travel, books, clinical clothing and equipment outside a tuition-only comparison.
  • Separate refundable deposits from non-refundable collections.
  • Do not multiply a joining total by 5½ to manufacture a course fee.

Comparing costs correctly

Compare the same programme, admission year, quota and payment period. A joining collection can contain recurring and one-time items; a tuition-only price from another institution is not a like-for-like comparison. A scholarship or reimbursement application does not remove the reporting deadline unless the applicable instructions explicitly allow it.

Review programme choices · Prepare for admission

Payment heads in context

INR · Notice dated 31 July 2026 · joining-table components
Tuition — ₹40,000
Caution money — ₹4,000
Other college fees — ₹6,000

These payment heads sum to ₹50,000. They are not all necessarily recurring annual charges. Bank-guarantee security, NRI tuition and any unquoted extra costs are outside this comparison. Refundable caution money remains identified separately.

Compare0 Get Counselling
⇄

0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare

Compare now →