MEDICINE · KERALA · Government
GMC Kannur (Pariyaram): fees
Read the recorded charges with their category, currency, payment period and source year.
GMC Kannur (Pariyaram) fee structure
2026 MBBS joining notice dated 18 August 2026. Amounts below preserve the programme, category and collection scope. They are not automatically an inclusive full-course price.
| Component | Amount (INR) | Period / scope |
|---|---|---|
| MBBS tuition | ₹23,150 | 2026 joining notice; category-concession conditions apply |
| Miscellaneous + van | ₹3,480 | Combined source head |
| University registration | ₹2,665 | Joining head |
| Verification | ₹100 | Joining head |
| Caution deposit | ₹2,320 | Deposit |
| Published five-head total | ₹31,715 | Excludes the following additional heads |
| Listed hostel collection | ₹13,005 | Joining-notice head; recurring period not stated; PTA extra |
Understand the budget
The five basic heads total ₹31,715. Adding the notice’s ₹13,005 hostel collection gives a calculated ₹44,720 for those listed items, with PTA extra. The hostel row does not state a recurring period; this sum is not an annual hostel or full-course price.
| Head | Student check |
|---|---|
| Tuition | Year, programme, quota and payment period |
| Special charges | Included items and recurring/one-time distinction |
| Deposit | Refund conditions; avoid repeating as tuition |
| Accommodation | Hostel and mess inclusion and availability |
| Earlier payment | Credit or reconciliation of counselling receipts |
| Personal costs | Books, instruments, travel and living expenses |
GMC Kannur (Pariyaram) fees FAQs
Can I multiply the amount by 5½ years?
No. Tuition periods, joining charges, deposits and accommodation must be treated separately.
Are hostel and mess part of tuition?
Only where the displayed scope expressly includes them. Read the itemised heads before adding an accommodation budget.
Other government programme tuition references
| Programme group | Tuition reference (INR) | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| PG Medical Degree | ₹57,890 | Annual tuition; additional schedule heads and joining collections separate |
| PG Medical Super-specialty | ₹133,130 | Annual tuition; not a broad-specialty fee |
| B.Sc MLT | ₹15,060 | Government-course tuition; related campus entry |
| B.Pharm | ₹17,370 | Government-course tuition; pharmacy admitting unit separate |
These schedule references are not inclusive 2026 joining totals. They do not add new programme offerings to the database or establish that a counselling vacancy currently exists.
Recorded fee components
2026 MBBS joining notice dated 18 August 2026
| Component | Amount | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| MBBS tuition | ₹23,150 | 2026 joining notice; category-concession conditions apply |
| Miscellaneous + van | ₹3,480 | Combined source head |
| University registration | ₹2,665 | Joining head |
| Verification | ₹100 | Joining head |
| Caution deposit | ₹2,320 | Deposit |
| Published five-head total | ₹31,715 | Excludes the following additional heads |
| Listed hostel collection | ₹13,005 | Joining-notice head; recurring period not stated; PTA extra |
Build a payment plan for GMC Kannur (Pariyaram)
Use the fee rows above as dated evidence. Write the programme, seat category, currency and period beside every amount before comparing this college with an alternative. A refundable caution deposit, annual tuition and joining payment cannot be compared as though they describe the same cost.
| Budget line | What to establish before payment |
|---|---|
| Academic tuition | The applicable batch and category; annual or full-programme period |
| Admission and university charges | Who collects each amount and whether earlier counselling remittance is adjusted |
| Deposits | Refund conditions, deductions and documentary requirements |
| Hostel and mess | Separate room, mess, utilities and deposit notices |
| Travel and study costs | Your own itemised allowance; not an official college charge |
Do not add a published total to its own component rows. Keep INR and USD amounts separate. Do not assume that a historic joining schedule repeats annually, and do not infer a full-course total by multiplying a first-year figure. The college reporting notice and applicable fee order should resolve the final payable amount.
Sources and information dates
The tables and college-specific descriptions retain the source periods recorded in the supplied college profile. Dated historical information is not a confirmation of current capacity, vacancies, charges or personnel. Official-page observations added in this revision are identified separately.
- Official institution / government directory
- Kerala CEE: admission year and allotment notices
- Medical Counselling Committee: UG, PG and super-specialty resources
- Kerala Directorate of Medical Education
- NMC: college and course information