India's medical and pharmacy education discovery platform
Pharmacy courses NEET resources Counselling help
Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga institutional identity mark

Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga

Gulbarga, KarnatakaGovernment · RGUHSMBBS · MD · MS

Veeresh Nagar, Sedam Road, Kalaburagi

Government medical college200 MBBS intake · 2026–2720 named qualifications

MEDICINE · GULBARGA · GOVERNMENT

GIMS Kalaburagi: courses, hospital learning and admissions

GIMS is listed under the Gulbarga institutional name in the NMC table and under its Kalaburagi address in joining material. The 2026–27 MBBS proforma describes an autonomous Government of Karnataka institution affiliated to RGUHS. The district administration identifies the teaching-hospital location on Sedam Road.

200 MBBS intake20 qualificationsGovernment · Karnataka
GIMS Kalaburagi · Medical education200MBBS annual intake · NMC 2026–27
Not live counselling vacancies
20Named qualifications
19MD/MS entries
Gulbarga · Karnataka
MBBS annual intake200NMC 2026–27; not vacanciesNamed qualifications20MBBS · MD · MSFee reference₹82,950Printed first-year joining total · 2026–27

About GIMS Kalaburagi

GIMS is listed under the Gulbarga institutional name in the NMC table and under its Kalaburagi address in joining material. The 2026–27 MBBS proforma describes an autonomous Government of Karnataka institution affiliated to RGUHS. The district administration identifies the teaching-hospital location on Sedam Road.

Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga is matched to NMC institution code KA/022/G/1. The reviewed medical catalogue contains 1 MBBS, 14 MD, 5 MS. The location used in the college snapshot is Veeresh Nagar, Sedam Road, Kalaburagi.

The undergraduate and postgraduate catalogue is drawn from separate dated NMC tables for AY 2026–27. It records the named qualification and annual intake, rather than current vacant seats, hospital workload or an admission guarantee. The college’s hospital and learning-resource descriptions are presented alongside those academic records, with their original source scope retained.

GIMS Kalaburagi highlights

InstitutionGovernmentGulbarga, Karnataka
Medical catalogue20 entriesIndividual qualifications
MBBS routeNEET UGKEA/MCC according to quota
CampusGulbargaKA/022/G/1
GIMS Kalaburagi identity and dated academic scope
College detailReference
InstitutionGulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga
Campus addressVeeresh Nagar, Sedam Road, Kalaburagi
NMC identityKA/022/G/1
MBBS intake200 · NMC 18 September 2026 · AY 2026–27
Named qualifications1 MBBS, 14 MD, 5 MS
KEA result-row codeM072MG

Courses and named specialties

GIMS Kalaburagi has 1 MBBS, 14 MD, 5 MS in the reviewed medical catalogue. Each entry is a named degree-and-specialty combination. The Courses page keeps the duration, eligibility, examination/counselling route, dated intake and fee scope together on its individual cards.

MBBS provides the undergraduate medical pathway. MD and MS are specialty qualifications entered after an eligible MBBS/internship/registration pathway and the relevant NEET PG process.

1MBBS named qualification
14MD named qualifications
5MS named qualifications
GIMS Kalaburagi · AY 2026–27 · qualifications are not a quota or vacancy count
Named qualificationDated annual intakeNMC table date
MBBS20018 Sep 2026
M.D. Anaesthesiology829 Sep 2026
M.D. BioChemistry529 Sep 2026
M.D. Forensic Medicine and Toxicology/Forensic Medicine329 Sep 2026
M.D. General Medicine929 Sep 2026
M.D. Microbiology529 Sep 2026
M.D. Paediatrics729 Sep 2026
M.D. Pathology729 Sep 2026
M.D. Pharmacology529 Sep 2026
M.D. Physiology529 Sep 2026
M.D. Radio-Diagnosis /Radiology529 Sep 2026
M.D. Anatomy529 Sep 2026
M.S. General Surgery829 Sep 2026
M.S. Obstetrics and Gynaecology829 Sep 2026
M.S. Ophthalmology529 Sep 2026
M.S. Orthopaedics729 Sep 2026
M.S. Otorhinolaryngology/ENT529 Sep 2026
M.D. Community Medicine/Social & Preventive Medicine429 Sep 2026
M.D. Dermatology, Venereology and Leprosy/Dermatology229 Sep 2026
M.D. Psychiatry429 Sep 2026
Search all 20 courses →

Teaching hospital and clinical learning

District teaching-hospital setting

The Kalaburagi district listing places GIMS at the District Hospital on Sedam Road. The current joining proforma uses the Veeresh Nagar, Sedam Road location.

Named medical specialties

The dated catalogue lists individual medical and surgical qualifications. A student’s clinical work belongs to the relevant programme and unit; the catalogue is not a report of case volume or independent procedural access.

The MBBS academic phase and compulsory rotating internship are different parts of training. The published course duration used here is 4½ academic years plus one internship year. Clinical postings, case discussions and supervised responsibilities follow the programme stage and assigned unit, rather than the number of hospital services named on a website.

At postgraduate level, the individual specialty matters. The catalogue above identifies the named medical or surgical qualification and its dated intake. A department’s existence alone has not been used to invent another current degree, seat count or guaranteed procedure volume.

Admission process and college reporting

GIMS Kalaburagi · qualification-specific routes
Programme levelExaminationCounselling scope
MBBSNEET UGKEA: applicable Karnataka state seats; MCC: applicable All India quota seats
MD / MSNEET PGApplicable state or All India quota counselling and specialty eligibility

1 · Examination and eligibility

Complete the examination process for the named qualification. MBBS, MD/MS and any listed super-speciality entry routes are different; a postgraduate route does not belong on the MBBS card.

2 · Counselling and allotment

Registration, eligibility claims and choice filling belong to the applicable counselling authority. Match Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga and the allotted qualification, category and quota.

3 · Joining documents

Reporting follows allotment. The applicable instructions determine the required examination/allotment records, qualifying certificates, identity documents and certificates supporting a category claim.

4 · College-stage completion

The joining notice and prior payment receipts determine the authorised payment or balance. Accommodation allocation and its bill remain separate from completing the academic admission.

The institutional address reference is Veeresh Nagar, Sedam Road, Kalaburagi. Counselling registration, the allotment result and college reporting are separate stages. The detailed Admissions section retains the college’s available reporting material; this profile does not invent deadlines, an online-only joining option or a seat reservation through an enquiry form.

Read GIMS Kalaburagi admissions →

Fees and payment scope

GIMS Kalaburagi has a selected GM result row in KEA’s 2026 Round 2 final allotment list, published 16 September 2026. It records ₹64,350 as a course-fee field for M072MG. The payment period is not specified in that result row: the figure is not automatically recurring annual tuition or a full-course academic cost.

GIMS’s 4 August 2026 first-year admission table prints ₹82,950:₹55,000 tuition,₹9,350 university-related charges and ₹18,600 other college charges. The university group includes components explicitly labelled for 4.5 years, and the other-college group includes a ₹7,500 caution deposit. These components do not all describe the same recurring annual period.

GIMS Kalaburagi · selected GM row · KEA 2026 Round 2 final result · PDF page 57
Programme / seat labelAllotted categoryCourse-fee field (INR)Payment period
MBBS-GOVT. · M072MGGM64,350Not specified in this result row
GIMS 2026–27 MBBS first-year admission table, notice 4 August 2026, page 4
Component groupINRPeriod / scope
Tuition55,000First-year table
University-related charges9,350Includes explicitly labelled 4.5-year SWF / sports components
Other college charges18,600Includes caution deposit of ₹7,500
Printed total82,950First-year admission total; not full course
Admission scopeWhat the notice says
AIQFull payment through the authorised process stated in the notice
State general / otherKEA tuition and university payment distinguished from ₹18,600 college reporting amount
State SC/STTuition payment followed by SSP reimbursement application subject to the applicable government order; not an automatic zero fee
Detailed amounts printed in the SC/ST state column; recurrence not assumed
ItemINR
Tuition55,000
Helinet4,500
Registration3,000
Admission500
University SWF (4.5 years)450
University sports (4.5 years)900
ID card200
Student association500
College sports1,000
Library2,000
Magazine500
Laboratory750
Medical examination300
Caution deposit7,500
Alumni750
Kannada Sangh500
Cultural activities1,000
Literary activities500
College SWF500
NSS activities100
Skill laboratory2,000
Miscellaneous500
Printed total82,950

The detailed Fees page keeps source years, quota conditions and payment periods visible. A result-row fee, a college joining bill, hostel allocation and monthly mess expenses can describe different or overlapping payments; only components with a legitimate common scope can be added.

Open the detailed fee tables →

Hostel and living arrangements

This profile does not quote a current GIMS hostel-room, mess or refundable-deposit schedule. The academic admission amount below therefore remains separate from accommodation and monthly living expenses.

Academic fees and accommodation costs are shown separately. Refundable deposits retain their own recovery conditions; monthly mess, utilities and personal expenditure do not become part of a quoted academic tuition amount. The presence of a hostel in an institutional description does not establish a current room allotment.

GIMS Kalaburagi hostel information →

MBBS cutoff records

The college’s detailed Cutoffs section keeps MCC 2026 All India quota observations separate from selected historical KEA 2024 Round 2 category cells. The overview below uses the allotted Open category and NEET All India Rank. Candidate category, allotment category and Karnataka state reservation labels are not interchangeable.

Highest observed NEET AIR by round · MBBS · MCC 2026 · All India quota · allotted Open category. A larger AIR number is a different rank position, not a higher mark.
Round 1
14,131
Round 2
19,001
Round 3
20,336
GIMS Kalaburagi · retained result-row observations; not an admission prediction
MCC 2026 roundLowest observed NEET AIRHighest observed NEET AIR
Round 17,44314,131
Round 214,14719,001
Round 316,34420,336

These are observed allocation endpoints from retained result extracts. They are not invented future opening/closing ranks, marks conversions or a promise of admission. The underlying course, year, round, quota, category and rank scale stay with every number.

See all retained category/round tables →

Explore GIMS Kalaburagi

Explore in four steps

GIMS Kalaburagi MBBS learning timeline

Academic data in context

Academic study and internship

4.5 academic years · 81.8% of published duration

1 internship year · 18.2% of published duration

Duration composition. This is not a student, seat or placement chart.

MBBS duration composition; not a seat or placement chart
MBBS phaseDurationShare of the 5.5-year programme
Academic study4.5 years81.8%
Compulsory rotating internship1 year18.2%

Library and learning resources

Central library

The library is described on the fifth floor of the campus, with print textbooks, reference works and journals. Its account records the library’s inception in 2014–15.

Digital and research support

Published services include RGUHS HELINET resources, reference assistance, literature searching, photocopying, orientation, question banks and dissertations. The library page also links to One Nation One Subscription access.

The descriptions above concern GIMS Kalaburagi. Campus-service descriptions are kept separate from the verified degree catalogue, annual intake and counselling result tables. No placement rate, salary, laboratory capacity or student review is manufactured from a facilities list.

Read the facilities section →

Location and Google Map

Veeresh Nagar, Sedam Road, Kalaburagi. Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga is the exact college identity used in this profile. Hospital postings and accommodation can involve additional assigned locations; the map query identifies the institution rather than a surveyed campus boundary.

GIMS Kalaburagi student questions

Which institution does this page cover?

Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga, at Veeresh Nagar, Sedam Road, Kalaburagi. The NMC college code isKA/022/G/1.

How many MBBS places are recorded?

200 annual MBBS places in the NMC 18 September 2026 table for AY 2026–27. This is institutional intake, not a current vacancy list.

How many qualifications are in the catalogue?

20 named entries: 1 MBBS, 14 MD, 5 MS. Each qualification has its own dated intake; the number of entries is not a seat total.

Which examination applies to MBBS?

NEET UG. Applicable Karnataka state seats use KEA counselling; applicable All India quota seats use MCC. Eligibility, counselling registration and college reporting are separate stages.

What is the postgraduate route?

The listed MD/MS qualifications use the relevant NEET PG pathway and applicable quota counselling.

What is the hospital setting?

The Kalaburagi district listing places GIMS at the District Hospital on Sedam Road. The current joining proforma uses the Veeresh Nagar, Sedam Road location. The dated catalogue lists individual medical and surgical qualifications. A student’s clinical work belongs to the relevant programme and unit; the catalogue is not a report of case volume or independent procedural access.

What learning resources are described?

The library is described on the fifth floor of the campus, with print textbooks, reference works and journals. Its account records the library’s inception in 2014–15. Published services include RGUHS HELINET resources, reference assistance, literature searching, photocopying, orientation, question banks and dissertations. The library page also links to One Nation One Subscription access.

Does ₹64,350 mean yearly tuition?

GIMS Kalaburagi has a selected GM result row in KEA’s 2026 Round 2 final allotment list, published 16 September 2026. It records ₹64,350 as a course-fee field for M072MG. The payment period is not specified in that result row: the figure is not automatically recurring annual tuition or a full-course academic cost.

What accommodation amount can this profile quote?

This profile does not quote a current GIMS hostel-room, mess or refundable-deposit schedule. The academic admission amount below therefore remains separate from accommodation and monthly living expenses.

Are MCC ranks and KEA categories one table?

No. The MCC 2026 observations use All India quota, allotted category and NEET AIR. The selected KEA 2024 rows retain their own year, round and headings. Different authorities and rank scales are not combined.

Does the profile show verified salaries or placement rates?

It does not quote an institution-wide verified salary or placement series. Internship, postgraduate study and later employment are distinct pathways.

Does a MedCollege enquiry reserve a seat?

No. It requests course guidance. It does not replace examination registration, counselling choices, a college application requirement or institutional reporting.

MEDCOLLEGE GUIDANCE

Ask about GIMS Kalaburagi

Discuss the qualification, counselling quota or fee scope that matters to you.

Enquire about GIMS Kalaburagi →

Design updated 26 October 2026. Intake and financial records retain their stated academic year and scope. Institutional descriptions retain the earlier 19 September 2026 source-review scope; this is not a fresh physical facilities inspection. Counselling observations are retained extracts, not predictions.

Compare0 Get Counselling
⇄

0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare

Compare now →