India's medical and pharmacy education discovery platform
Pharmacy courses NEET resources Counselling help
Siddaganga Medical College and Research Institute, Tumakuru identity mark

Siddaganga Medical College and Research Institute, Tumakuru — Fees

Tumakuru, KarnatakaPrivate
PrivateTumakuru, Karnataka

MEDICINE · KARNATAKA · Private

Siddaganga Medical College Tumakuru: Fees

Siddaganga’s first-year totals have been visually rechecked

The signed first-MBBS notice expressly states academic year 2026–27. It prints academic totals of ₹1,98,571 for a government seat, ₹12,45,117 for a private seat and ₹30,56,950 for management/NRI, each combining the stated tuition, ₹45,000 skill-lab/miscellaneous charge and ₹11,950 university fee. Residence is separate: ₹1,30,000 establishment and vegetarian mess plus a one-time ₹1,00,000 caution deposit, described as refundable upon course completion. The notice does not separately define the residence billing period; its first-year amounts are not multiplied into a whole-course total.

Compare the same course and payment period

For Siddaganga Medical College Tumakuru, the dated catalogue is a useful starting point because it separates the actual qualifications instead of treating all medical study as one offer. A government-category row, a private seat and a particular postgraduate branch can have different costs. Annual academic charges, first-year components, refundable principal and living expenses should remain separate. Add only items applying to the same candidate and period. A missing current demand is more accurately represented as unresolved than filled with a fee copied from a neighbouring institution or converted from an unrelated old total.

Fees at Siddaganga Medical College Tumakuru

The first-MBBS fee table is a joining-year schedule. Its totals must not be multiplied across the entire course as though all university and miscellaneous charges recur unchanged.

Source scope: 2026–27 first MBBS. Reviewed 19 October 2026. Amounts below retain their published category, billing period and exclusions.

Siddaganga Medical College Tumakuru — dated financial components
Category / roomComponentYear / periodAmountScope
GovernmentTuitionFirst MBBS, 2026–27₹1,41,621Not a full-course total
GovernmentSkills laboratory and miscellaneousFirst MBBS₹45,000Separate charge
GovernmentUniversity feeFirst MBBS₹11,950Do not add again to quoted total
GovernmentPublished academic totalFirst MBBS₹1,98,571Tuition + 45000 + 11950; excludes hostel
PrivateTuitionFirst MBBS, 2026–27₹11,88,167Not a full-course total
PrivateSkills laboratory and miscellaneousFirst MBBS₹45,000Separate charge
PrivateUniversity feeFirst MBBS₹11,950Do not add again to quoted total
PrivatePublished academic totalFirst MBBS₹12,45,117Tuition + 45000 + 11950; excludes hostel
Management/NRITuitionFirst MBBS, 2026–27₹30,00,000Not a full-course total
Management/NRISkills laboratory and miscellaneousFirst MBBS₹45,000Separate charge
Management/NRIUniversity feeFirst MBBS₹11,950Do not add again to quoted total
Management/NRIPublished academic totalFirst MBBS₹30,56,950Tuition + 45000 + 11950; excludes hostel
HostelEstablishment and vegetarian messAs quoted in first-MBBS notice₹1,30,000Billing period not separately stated
HostelCaution depositOne-time₹1,00,000Refundable upon course completion under notice

This is the first-MBBS schedule, not a full-course quotation. The refundable caution deposit is returned upon course completion under the notice. Hostel establishment/mess period is not separately stated. No automatic multiplication of the joining total is appropriate.

Build a realistic budget

Separate annual academic tuition, joining-only charges, deposits and residential costs. Where a notice gives a package without naming its billing period, keep that wording rather than assuming “per year”. A deposit should be called refundable only when its terms say so. Do not add INR and foreign-currency quotations into one total.

  • Check whether payment is to the counselling authority or to the institution for that stage.
  • Do not add a published package total to its own components.
  • Ask for separate postgraduate, NRI and room-category schedules when applicable.
  • Keep scholarship eligibility and any service agreement separate from the headline fee.
  • A quoted historical cohort schedule is context, not authority for a current payment.
Compare0 Get Counselling
⇄

0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare

Compare now →