India's medical and pharmacy education discovery platform
Pharmacy courses NEET resources Counselling help
Sri Devaraj URS Medical College, Kolar identity mark

Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar — Fees

Tamaka, Kolar, KarnatakaPrivate
PrivateTamaka, Kolar, Karnataka

MEDICINE · KARNATAKA · Private

Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College Kolar: Fees

Kolar’s historical tuition and newer residence remain separate

The supplied Kolar profile retains an explicitly historical 2025–26 MBBS tuition schedule: deemed-quota instalments I–IV ₹19,40,000 each and final instalment ₹9,70,000, total ₹87,30,000. NRI instalments remain in USD, with no guessed conversion. A separately labelled 2026–27 hostel table is preserved from the supplied files; its numeric source was not freshly re-obtained in this review. The generic undergraduate page’s old 200-seat text is not used to override the dated NMC 250-seat reference or create a current 2026–27 tuition demand.

Compare the same course and payment period

For Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College Kolar, the dated catalogue is a useful starting point because it separates the actual qualifications instead of treating all medical study as one offer. A government-category row, a private seat and a particular postgraduate branch can have different costs. Annual academic charges, first-year components, refundable principal and living expenses should remain separate. Add only items applying to the same candidate and period. A missing current demand is more accurately represented as unresolved than filled with a fee copied from a neighbouring institution or converted from an unrelated old total.

Fees at Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College Kolar

The retrieved generic undergraduate webpage still mentions NEET 2024 and 200 seats. This guide does not reuse that old year or intake: the dated NMC 2026–27 reference and the session-specific allotment matrix are separately labelled. Older 2025–26 tuition remains historical.

Source scope: 2025–26 historical tuition; 2026–27 hostel. Reviewed 19 October 2026. Amounts below retain their published category, billing period and exclusions.

Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College Kolar — dated financial components
Category / roomComponentYear / periodAmountScope
Deemed quotaTuition2025–26 historical; each instalment I–IV₹19,40,000Not a current 2026–27 quote
Deemed quotaTuition2025–26 historical; instalment V₹9,70,000Final half-size instalment
Deemed quotaPublished tuition totalHistorical 2025–26 admitted cohort₹87,30,000Four full + final half; excludes hostel
NRITuition2025–26 historical; each instalment I–IVUSD 46,000Separate currency
NRITuition2025–26 historical; instalment VUSD 23,000No INR conversion
NRIPublished tuition totalHistorical 2025–26 admitted cohortUSD 207,000No INR addition
UG men, Abdul Kalam hostelRoom feePer annum, 2026–27₹77,350Standard amenities
UG men, Abdul Kalam hostelMessPer annum, 2026–27₹54,000Separate from room
UG men, Abdul Kalam hostelLaundryPer annum, 2026–27₹6,650Separate from room
UG men, Abdul Kalam hostelPublished recurring totalPer annum, 2026–27₹1,38,000Deposit excluded
UG men, Abdul Kalam hostelCaution depositOne-time at admission₹1,00,000Refund conditions not stated in this notice
UG women, Jhansi Rani Lakshmi Bai UG-1Room feePer annum, 2026–27₹58,350Standard amenities
UG women, Jhansi Rani Lakshmi Bai UG-1MessPer annum, 2026–27₹54,000Separate from room
UG women, Jhansi Rani Lakshmi Bai UG-1LaundryPer annum, 2026–27₹6,650Separate from room
UG women, Jhansi Rani Lakshmi Bai UG-1Published recurring totalPer annum, 2026–27₹1,19,000Deposit excluded
UG women, Jhansi Rani Lakshmi Bai UG-1Caution depositOne-time at admission₹1,00,000Refund conditions not stated in this notice
UG women, Kalpana Chawla UG-2 sharingRoom feePer annum, 2026–27₹79,350Standard amenities
UG women, Kalpana Chawla UG-2 sharingMessPer annum, 2026–27₹54,000Separate from room
UG women, Kalpana Chawla UG-2 sharingLaundryPer annum, 2026–27₹6,650Separate from room
UG women, Kalpana Chawla UG-2 sharingPublished recurring totalPer annum, 2026–27₹1,40,000Deposit excluded
UG women, Kalpana Chawla UG-2 sharingCaution depositOne-time at admission₹1,00,000Refund conditions not stated in this notice

The retrieved undergraduate tuition bulletin is explicitly 2025–26 and is shown as historical, not a current 2026–27 tuition demand. The August 2026 hostel table prints a separate one-time deposit; its total column excludes that deposit. The room/mess/laundry totals below must therefore not be labelled deposit-inclusive. Upgraded rooms may incur extra charges.

Build a realistic budget

Separate annual academic tuition, joining-only charges, deposits and residential costs. Where a notice gives a package without naming its billing period, keep that wording rather than assuming “per year”. A deposit should be called refundable only when its terms say so. Do not add INR and foreign-currency quotations into one total.

  • Check whether payment is to the counselling authority or to the institution for that stage.
  • Do not add a published package total to its own components.
  • Ask for separate postgraduate, NRI and room-category schedules when applicable.
  • Keep scholarship eligibility and any service agreement separate from the headline fee.
  • A quoted historical cohort schedule is context, not authority for a current payment.
Compare0 Get Counselling
⇄

0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare

Compare now →