India's medical and pharmacy education discovery platform
Pharmacy courses NEET resources Counselling help

MBBS college directory

Vinayaka Missions Medical College, Karaikal, Pondicherry

Pondicherry, PuducherryPrivateAcademic year 2026–27
Get counselling

Plan your next step

Explore Vinayaka Missions Medical College, Karaikal, Pondicherry

Find a section
My admission research checklist

Tick items you have checked. These are your research notes and do not confirm eligibility or admission.

With JavaScript enabled, progress can be saved in this browser for this college.

Calculate a first-year planning budget

Add the amounts you have checked. Include each cost once. This estimates your cash requirement; deposits may be refundable.

Enter every cost field; use 0 only where a cost does not apply.

MBBS tuition · 2026-27

₹2,250,000 per year · Published INR MBBS schedule — quota not stated · INR

Annual tuition only. Hostel, mess, refundable deposits and other charges are separate; this is not the whole-course total.

Official fee schedule

Official institutional sources

MBBS fees and payment periods

Sources reviewed 17 September 2026. This update covers the information below; other profile details remain subject to verification.

Other college fees by year

The prospectus lists other college fees of ₹1,38,000 in year I, ₹1,38,600 in years II–IV and ₹68,000 for the final half year. These include the components listed in the source and are separate from tuition. No all-inclusive course-cost estimate is made.

Official source

Accommodation — conflicting source tables

Separate boys’ and girls’ hostels are described, with mess and recreation facilities. Page 4 lists twin-sharing hostel/mess at ₹2,00,000 per year for AC or ₹1,60,000 for non-AC, plus ₹50,000 refundable caution. Page 6 also contains a different Salem-related hostel table. Confirm the Karaikal room and applicable schedule before relying on either amount.

Official source

Annual MBBS tuition

₹2,250,000 / year · Published INR MBBS schedule — quota not stated · 2026-27 · INR

The 2026–27 prospectus lists ₹22,50,000 in each of years I–IV and ₹11,25,000 for the final half year. No tuition is payable during CRMI. The table does not state a quota, so category applicability must be confirmed.

Official fee schedule

Source-backed directory entry

Fees

MBBS annual tuition · 2026-27₹2,250,000Published INR MBBS schedule — quota not stated · Fee source

Tuition only. Hostel, mess, deposits and other charges are separate.

Request the tuition schedule, hostel and mess charges, refundable deposits, other compulsory charges, annual increases and any service-bond conditions. Fees may differ by quota and admission year.

Published source

NMC MBBS matrix · 1 September 2026. College entry on PDF page 22. Figures may be revised after the cited date.

Compare0 Get Counselling
⇄

0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare

Compare now →