BRIMS Bidar: courses, hospital learning and admissions
BRIMS is the autonomous government medical institution on Udgir Road in Bidar. The NMC institutional record gives a letter-of-permission date of 10 July 2007; that administrative milestone is separate from later changes to its hospital and annual intake. Its institutional account identifies RGUHS affiliation.
BRIMS is the autonomous government medical institution on Udgir Road in Bidar. The NMC institutional record gives a letter-of-permission date of 10 July 2007; that administrative milestone is separate from later changes to its hospital and annual intake. Its institutional account identifies RGUHS affiliation.
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar is matched to NMC institution code KA/010/G/1. The reviewed medical catalogue contains 1 MBBS, 12 MD, 4 MS. The location used in the college snapshot is Udgir Road, Bidar 585401.
The undergraduate and postgraduate catalogue is drawn from separate dated NMC tables for AY 2026–27. It records the named qualification and annual intake, rather than current vacant seats, hospital workload or an admission guarantee. The college’s hospital and learning-resource descriptions are presented alongside those academic records, with their original source scope retained.
BRIMS Bidar highlights
InstitutionGovernmentBidar, Karnataka
Medical catalogue17 entriesIndividual qualifications
MBBS routeNEET UGKEA/MCC according to quota
CampusBidarKA/010/G/1
BRIMS Bidar identity and dated academic scope
College detail
Reference
Institution
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar
Campus address
Udgir Road, Bidar 585401
NMC identity
KA/010/G/1
MBBS intake
200 · NMC 18 September 2026 · AY 2026–27
Named qualifications
1 MBBS, 12 MD, 4 MS
KEA result-row code
M044MG
Courses and named specialties
BRIMS Bidar has 1 MBBS, 12 MD, 4 MS in the reviewed medical catalogue. Each entry is a named degree-and-specialty combination. The Courses page keeps the duration, eligibility, examination/counselling route, dated intake and fee scope together on its individual cards.
MBBS provides the undergraduate medical pathway. MD and MS are specialty qualifications entered after an eligible MBBS/internship/registration pathway and the relevant NEET PG process.
1MBBS named qualification
12MD named qualifications
4MS named qualifications
BRIMS Bidar · AY 2026–27 · qualifications are not a quota or vacancy count
Named qualification
Dated annual intake
NMC table date
MBBS
200
18 Sep 2026
M.D. Anaesthesiology
7
29 Sep 2026
M.D. General Medicine
5
29 Sep 2026
M.D. Pathology
3
29 Sep 2026
M.D. Microbiology
5
29 Sep 2026
M.D. Paediatrics
7
29 Sep 2026
M.S. General Surgery
7
29 Sep 2026
M.S. Obstetrics and Gynaecology
9
29 Sep 2026
M.S. Ophthalmology
5
29 Sep 2026
M.S. Orthopaedics
5
29 Sep 2026
M.D. BioChemistry
2
29 Sep 2026
M.D. Physiology
2
29 Sep 2026
M.D. Forensic Medicine and Toxicology/Forensic Medicine
2
29 Sep 2026
M.D. Anatomy
2
29 Sep 2026
M.D. Pharmacology
2
29 Sep 2026
M.D. Community Medicine/Social & Preventive Medicine
5
29 Sep 2026
M.D. Dermatology, Venereology and Leprosy/Dermatology
The college’s institutional history describes its progression from the district-hospital setting to a dedicated teaching hospital inaugurated in 2017. This history is separate from any claim about today’s occupied beds or case load.
Emergency and diagnostic setting
The retained hospital description includes round-the-clock casualty and blood-bank services. Imaging and respiratory services are described alongside the medical and surgical teaching setting.
The MBBS academic phase and compulsory rotating internship are different parts of training. The published course duration used here is 4½ academic years plus one internship year. Clinical postings, case discussions and supervised responsibilities follow the programme stage and assigned unit, rather than the number of hospital services named on a website.
At postgraduate level, the individual specialty matters. The catalogue above identifies the named medical or surgical qualification and its dated intake. A department’s existence alone has not been used to invent another current degree, seat count or guaranteed procedure volume.
Admission process and college reporting
BRIMS Bidar · qualification-specific routes
Programme level
Examination
Counselling scope
MBBS
NEET UG
KEA: applicable Karnataka state seats; MCC: applicable All India quota seats
MD / MS
NEET PG
Applicable state or All India quota counselling and specialty eligibility
1 · Examination and eligibility
Complete the examination process for the named qualification. MBBS, MD/MS and any listed super-speciality entry routes are different; a postgraduate route does not belong on the MBBS card.
2 · Counselling and allotment
Registration, eligibility claims and choice filling belong to the applicable counselling authority. Match Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar and the allotted qualification, category and quota.
3 · Joining documents
Reporting follows allotment. The applicable instructions determine the required examination/allotment records, qualifying certificates, identity documents and certificates supporting a category claim.
4 · College-stage completion
The joining notice and prior payment receipts determine the authorised payment or balance. Accommodation allocation and its bill remain separate from completing the academic admission.
The institutional address reference is Udgir Road, Bidar 585401. Counselling registration, the allotment result and college reporting are separate stages. The detailed Admissions section retains the college’s available reporting material; this profile does not invent deadlines, an online-only joining option or a seat reservation through an enquiry form.
BRIMS Bidar has a selected GM result row in KEA’s 2026 Round 2 final allotment list, published 16 September 2026. It records ₹64,350 as a course-fee field for M044MG. The payment period is not specified in that result row: the figure is not automatically recurring annual tuition or a full-course academic cost.
A complete current BRIMS Bidar itemised academic joining schedule is not established in the material used here. No total for all years, PG specialties, hostel/mess or refundable deposits is inferred from the KEA result field.
BRIMS Bidar · selected GM row · KEA 2026 Round 2 final result · PDF page 60
Programme / seat label
Allotted category
Course-fee field (INR)
Payment period
MBBS-GOVT. · M044MG
GM
64,350
Not specified in this result row
The detailed Fees page keeps source years, quota conditions and payment periods visible. A result-row fee, a college joining bill, hostel allocation and monthly mess expenses can describe different or overlapping payments; only components with a legitimate common scope can be added.
The college describes separate undergraduate and postgraduate accommodation for men and women. Its retained account describes a student-committee undergraduate mess with vegetarian and non-vegetarian food. Current charges and room availability are not established by that description.
Academic fees and accommodation costs are shown separately. Refundable deposits retain their own recovery conditions; monthly mess, utilities and personal expenditure do not become part of a quoted academic tuition amount. The presence of a hostel in an institutional description does not establish a current room allotment.
The college’s detailed Cutoffs section keeps MCC 2026 All India quota observations separate from selected historical KEA 2024 Round 2 category cells. The overview below uses the allotted Open category and NEET All India Rank. Candidate category, allotment category and Karnataka state reservation labels are not interchangeable.
Highest observed NEET AIR by round · MBBS · MCC 2026 · All India quota · allotted Open category. A larger AIR number is a different rank position, not a higher mark.
Round 1
16,205
Round 2
20,254
Round 3
22,156
BRIMS Bidar · retained result-row observations; not an admission prediction
MCC 2026 round
Lowest observed NEET AIR
Highest observed NEET AIR
Round 1
12,005
16,205
Round 2
14,556
20,254
Round 3
19,297
22,156
These are observed allocation endpoints from retained result extracts. They are not invented future opening/closing ranks, marks conversions or a promise of admission. The underlying course, year, round, quota, category and rank scale stay with every number.
Duration composition. This is not a student, seat or placement chart.
MBBS duration composition; not a seat or placement chart
MBBS phase
Duration
Share of the 5.5-year programme
Academic study
4.5 years
81.8%
Compulsory rotating internship
1 year
18.2%
Library and learning resources
Imaging and respiratory resources
The institutional description lists ultrasound, X-ray, CT and MRI, with bronchoscopy and respiratory intensive-care services.
Departmental learning spaces
The retained Dermatology description identifies a seminar room, departmental library and teaching museum. These are learning resources, not additional degree programmes.
The descriptions above concern BRIMS Bidar. Campus-service descriptions are kept separate from the verified degree catalogue, annual intake and counselling result tables. No placement rate, salary, laboratory capacity or student review is manufactured from a facilities list.
Udgir Road, Bidar 585401. Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar is the exact college identity used in this profile. Hospital postings and accommodation can involve additional assigned locations; the map query identifies the institution rather than a surveyed campus boundary.
BRIMS Bidar student questions
Which institution does this page cover?
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar, at Udgir Road, Bidar 585401. The NMC college code isKA/010/G/1.
How many MBBS places are recorded?
200 annual MBBS places in the NMC 18 September 2026 table for AY 2026–27. This is institutional intake, not a current vacancy list.
How many qualifications are in the catalogue?
17 named entries: 1 MBBS, 12 MD, 4 MS. Each qualification has its own dated intake; the number of entries is not a seat total.
Which examination applies to MBBS?
NEET UG. Applicable Karnataka state seats use KEA counselling; applicable All India quota seats use MCC. Eligibility, counselling registration and college reporting are separate stages.
What is the postgraduate route?
The listed MD/MS qualifications use the relevant NEET PG pathway and applicable quota counselling.
What is the hospital setting?
The college’s institutional history describes its progression from the district-hospital setting to a dedicated teaching hospital inaugurated in 2017. This history is separate from any claim about today’s occupied beds or case load. The retained hospital description includes round-the-clock casualty and blood-bank services. Imaging and respiratory services are described alongside the medical and surgical teaching setting.
What learning resources are described?
The institutional description lists ultrasound, X-ray, CT and MRI, with bronchoscopy and respiratory intensive-care services. The retained Dermatology description identifies a seminar room, departmental library and teaching museum. These are learning resources, not additional degree programmes.
Does ₹64,350 mean yearly tuition?
BRIMS Bidar has a selected GM result row in KEA’s 2026 Round 2 final allotment list, published 16 September 2026. It records ₹64,350 as a course-fee field for M044MG. The payment period is not specified in that result row: the figure is not automatically recurring annual tuition or a full-course academic cost.
What accommodation amount can this profile quote?
The college describes separate undergraduate and postgraduate accommodation for men and women. Its retained account describes a student-committee undergraduate mess with vegetarian and non-vegetarian food. Current charges and room availability are not established by that description.
Are MCC ranks and KEA categories one table?
No. The MCC 2026 observations use All India quota, allotted category and NEET AIR. The selected KEA 2024 rows retain their own year, round and headings. Different authorities and rank scales are not combined.
Does the profile show verified salaries or placement rates?
It does not quote an institution-wide verified salary or placement series. Internship, postgraduate study and later employment are distinct pathways.
Does a MedCollege enquiry reserve a seat?
No. It requests course guidance. It does not replace examination registration, counselling choices, a college application requirement or institutional reporting.
MEDCOLLEGE GUIDANCE
Ask about BRIMS Bidar
Discuss the qualification, counselling quota or fee scope that matters to you.
Design updated 26 October 2026. Intake and financial records retain their stated academic year and scope. Institutional descriptions retain the earlier 19 September 2026 source-review scope; this is not a fresh physical facilities inspection. Counselling observations are retained extracts, not predictions.