Manipal College of Nursing, Manipal · Karnataka.
NURSING · KARNATAKA
MCON Manipal: Overview
About MCON Manipal
Manipal College of Nursing was established in 1990 as part of MAHE’s health-sciences education environment. Its academic identity is separate from the Manipal School of Nursing, whose diploma programmes appear under another heading in the university fee document.
The Manipal nursing college is the institution named in the 2026 BSc Nursing and BSc Nursing UNB counselling brochure. A nursing programme at another MAHE campus should not be treated as the same choice.
| Student question | Institution-specific answer |
|---|---|
| Campus | Manipal, Udupi district |
| Ownership | Private · MAHE constituent |
| University / authority scope | Manipal Academy of Higher Education (MAHE), deemed to be university |
| Admission route | BSc Nursing and BSc Nursing UNB: MET 2026 and MAHE online counselling; other nursing qualifications have their own selection requirements |
| Catalogue scope | 10 named entries; certificates and entry routes labelled separately |
| Financial scope | 2026–27 general-category cohort · MAHE 18 June 2026 schedule |
Teaching and clinical learning
Clinical education uses MAHE teaching hospitals and community settings alongside nursing laboratory instruction. Student learning is organised through supervised clinical postings and nursing practice; it is not equivalent to an MBBS medical internship or an independent licence to practise medicine.
The exact-campus fee list supports basic BSc Nursing, the separately named UNB route, Post Basic BSc Nursing, five MSc Nursing specialties and two nurse-practitioner residency programmes. These are different entry levels. A GNM-qualified post-basic applicant and a school-leaving basic BSc applicant do not follow an identical eligibility checklist.
Campus resources and accommodation
The institution describes nursing simulation and specialist practice laboratories covering adult care, child health, community health, maternity care and nutrition. Students should check clinical uniform, transport, vaccination and duty requirements alongside classroom arrangements. Room allocation and mess charges need the separate residential schedule.
Before you shortlist
For the 2026 basic BSc route, the dated counselling brochure requires MET rank, school-level PCB with at least 45% aggregate and English, and age 17 by 31 December of the admission year. It does not use the MBBS NEET/MCC route. The current website contains a postgraduate label for basic BSc Nursing; that classification error is not copied.
- Compare the exact campus and the exact qualification, rather than the parent group’s combined list.
- Read the entry qualification, selection authority and session of every course card.
- Separate academic payments, residential costs and deposits before comparing totals.
- A dated approved intake is not a live counselling vacancy; a course listing is not an admission guarantee.
Academic choices at MCON Manipal
The following are the individually named entries retained in this college’s catalogue. The intake column keeps its dated source scope; it does not show live vacancies, guarantee a category allocation or create a qualification from a hospital department.
| Named qualification | Dated intake reference | Evidence scope |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. Nursing | Not stated | MAHE exact-campus general-category schedule, PDF page 9; programme listing and duration, not sanctioned intake |
| B.Sc. Nursing UNB | Not stated | MAHE exact-campus general-category schedule, PDF page 9; programme listing and duration, not sanctioned intake |
| Post Basic B.Sc.Nursing | Not stated | MAHE exact-campus general-category schedule, PDF page 9; programme listing and duration, not sanctioned intake |
| M.Sc. Child Health (Paediatric Nursing) | Not stated | MAHE exact-campus general-category schedule, PDF page 9; programme listing and duration, not sanctioned intake |
| M.Sc. Community Health Nursing | Not stated | MAHE exact-campus general-category schedule, PDF page 9; programme listing and duration, not sanctioned intake |
| M.Sc. Medical Surgical Nursing | Not stated | MAHE exact-campus general-category schedule, PDF page 9; programme listing and duration, not sanctioned intake |
| M.Sc. Obstetrics & Gynaecology Nursing | Not stated | MAHE exact-campus general-category schedule, PDF page 9; programme listing and duration, not sanctioned intake |
| M.Sc. (Mental Health (Psychiatric) Nursing) | Not stated | MAHE exact-campus general-category schedule, PDF page 9; programme listing and duration, not sanctioned intake |
| Nurse Practitioner in Emergency & Trauma Care Post Graduate Residency Program | Not stated | MAHE exact-campus general-category schedule, PDF page 9; programme listing and duration, not sanctioned intake |
| Nurse Pratitioner Critical Care Postgraduate Residency Program | Not stated | MAHE exact-campus general-category schedule, PDF page 9; programme listing and duration, not sanctioned intake |
Understanding selected course choices
B.Sc. Nursing
supervised nursing practice, clinical judgement and community care
Duration: 4 years
Entry qualification: 10+2/equivalent PCB with at least 45% aggregate, English and age 17 by 31 December of the admission year, per 2026 counselling brochure
Admission route: MET 2026 rank and MAHE online BSc Nursing counselling
Fee scope: General-category 2026–27 components in this profile; hostel, mess and NRI rates are separate
B.Sc. Nursing UNB
supervised nursing practice, clinical judgement and community care
Duration: 4 years
Entry qualification: 10+2/equivalent PCB with at least 45% aggregate, English and age 17 by 31 December of the admission year, per 2026 counselling brochure
Admission route: MET 2026 rank and MAHE online BSc Nursing counselling
Fee scope: General-category 2026–27 components in this profile; hostel, mess and NRI rates are separate
Post Basic B.Sc.Nursing
Post Basic B.Sc.Nursing
Duration: 2 years
Entry qualification: Recognised GNM and the applicable nursing registration/academic requirements
Admission route: MAHE programme-specific nursing admission; use the post-basic or postgraduate/residency selection notice, not NEET UG/MCC
Fee scope: General-category 2026–27 components in this profile; hostel, mess and NRI rates are separate
M.Sc. Child Health (Paediatric Nursing)
M.Sc. Child Health (Paediatric Nursing)
Duration: 2 years
Entry qualification: Recognised nursing bachelor qualification, registration and the programme-specific marks and clinical-experience conditions
Admission route: MAHE programme-specific nursing admission; use the post-basic or postgraduate/residency selection notice, not NEET UG/MCC
Fee scope: General-category 2026–27 components in this profile; hostel, mess and NRI rates are separate
M.Sc. Community Health Nursing
M.Sc. Community Health Nursing
Duration: 2 years
Entry qualification: Recognised nursing bachelor qualification, registration and the programme-specific marks and clinical-experience conditions
Admission route: MAHE programme-specific nursing admission; use the post-basic or postgraduate/residency selection notice, not NEET UG/MCC
Fee scope: General-category 2026–27 components in this profile; hostel, mess and NRI rates are separate
M.Sc. Medical Surgical Nursing
M.Sc. Medical Surgical Nursing
Duration: 2 years
Entry qualification: Recognised nursing bachelor qualification, registration and the programme-specific marks and clinical-experience conditions
Admission route: MAHE programme-specific nursing admission; use the post-basic or postgraduate/residency selection notice, not NEET UG/MCC
Fee scope: General-category 2026–27 components in this profile; hostel, mess and NRI rates are separate
M.Sc. Obstetrics & Gynaecology Nursing
M.Sc. Obstetrics & Gynaecology Nursing
Duration: 2 years
Entry qualification: Recognised nursing bachelor qualification, registration and the programme-specific marks and clinical-experience conditions
Admission route: MAHE programme-specific nursing admission; use the post-basic or postgraduate/residency selection notice, not NEET UG/MCC
Fee scope: General-category 2026–27 components in this profile; hostel, mess and NRI rates are separate
M.Sc. (Mental Health (Psychiatric) Nursing)
M.Sc. (Mental Health (Psychiatric) Nursing)
Duration: 2 years
Entry qualification: Recognised nursing bachelor qualification, registration and the programme-specific marks and clinical-experience conditions
Admission route: MAHE programme-specific nursing admission; use the post-basic or postgraduate/residency selection notice, not NEET UG/MCC
Fee scope: General-category 2026–27 components in this profile; hostel, mess and NRI rates are separate
These are selected entries from this institution’s retained catalogue. A source-listed intake is not a live vacancy count.
Programme catalogue at a glance
This chart counts named catalogue entries by qualification grouping. It does not show seat quotas, students, placement outcomes or live vacancies. Source: MedCollege’s named-programme catalogue, snapshot 22 October 2026. Counts describe catalogue entries; the underlying programme source years remain separately labelled above.
- BSc Nursing: 2 entries
- Post Basic BSc: 1 entries
- MSc Nursing: 5 entries
- Nurse Practitioner: 2 entries
| Qualification grouping | Named entries | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| BSc Nursing | 2 | Catalogue entries, not seats |
| Post Basic BSc | 1 | Catalogue entries, not seats |
| MSc Nursing | 5 | Catalogue entries, not seats |
| Nurse Practitioner | 2 | Catalogue entries, not seats |
Questions about MCON Manipal?
Discuss the qualification, fee scope and admission research with MedCollege. Guidance is separate from college allotment and reporting.
Explore MCON Manipal
Admissions to MCON Manipal
BSc Nursing and BSc Nursing UNB: MET 2026 and MAHE online counselling; other nursing qualifications have their own selection requirements.
For the 2026 basic BSc route, the dated counselling brochure requires MET rank, school-level PCB with at least 45% aggregate and English, and age 17 by 31 December of the admission year. It does not use the MBBS NEET/MCC route. The current website contains a postgraduate label for basic BSc Nursing; that classification error is not copied.
Choose the qualification before applying
The exact-campus fee list supports basic BSc Nursing, the separately named UNB route, Post Basic BSc Nursing, five MSc Nursing specialties and two nurse-practitioner residency programmes. These are different entry levels. A GNM-qualified post-basic applicant and a school-leaving basic BSc applicant do not follow an identical eligibility checklist.
| Stage | Student action |
|---|---|
| Identify the route | Select the exact qualification, campus and admission category; compare the course-card eligibility with your previous qualification |
| Application / examination | Complete the required examination and the separate application or counselling registration for that programme |
| Document review | Keep qualification records, identity/date-of-birth proof and the applicable registration, internship, category or equivalence documents |
| Choices / selection | Enter the exact campus and programme; registration or enquiry alone does not reserve a seat |
| Allotment / offer | Read the category, instalment, acceptance deadline and withdrawal terms in the actual offer or allotment |
| Reporting | Follow the current institutional checklist, retain payment receipts and obtain joining/enrolment acknowledgement |
Eligibility and documents
The cards separate school-leaving undergraduate entry from postgraduate, post-basic, lateral or specialist entry. Do not use an undergraduate school-mark rule to assess a higher qualification. Category, equivalence, internship and professional-registration documents depend on the selected route. International or NRI status can introduce a different fee and documentation pathway, which must not be inferred from the general-category schedule.
Joining at the correct campus
The Manipal nursing college is the institution named in the 2026 BSc Nursing and BSc Nursing UNB counselling brochure. A nursing programme at another MAHE campus should not be treated as the same choice.
Before paying, match the demand to the offer, qualification and cohort. Check whether counselling payments have already been credited. Accommodation allocation, medical fitness, uniforms or equipment, university enrolment and academic induction may involve separate instructions. Use the actual current reporting notice rather than an old website deadline.
Admission support through MedCollege
MedCollege guidance can help you compare course and document requirements. It is separate from examination registration, a counselling allotment or a university admission decision. An enquiry does not guarantee a seat, scholarship, hostel room or refund.
Enquire through MedCollege · Compare qualifications · Review payment scope
Basic BSc Nursing 2026 route
The dated MAHE brochure specifies MET 2026 rank, 10+2/equivalent Physics, Chemistry and Biology with at least 45% aggregate and English, and completion of age 17 by 31 December of the admission year. It names both basic BSc Nursing and the UNB route. These conditions are not automatically the post-basic or MSc Nursing entry conditions.
Fees at MCON Manipal
For the 2026 basic BSc route, the dated counselling brochure requires MET rank, school-level PCB with at least 45% aggregate and English, and age 17 by 31 December of the admission year. It does not use the MBBS NEET/MCC route. The current website contains a postgraduate label for basic BSc Nursing; that classification error is not copied.
Academic cohort: 2026–27. Source schedule: 18 June 2026, general-category students, this exact institute/campus. Currency: INR. The first instalment total includes the displayed refundable caution deposit. The remaining columns are aggregate remaining instalments, not another annual charge. Hostel and mess are not established by this academic table.
| Programme | PDF page | First tuition | First other | Refundable caution | First total | Remaining tuition (aggregate) | Remaining other (aggregate) | Published cohort total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. Nursing | 9 | ₹166,000 | ₹57,000 | ₹10,000 | ₹233,000 | ₹498,000 | ₹171,000 | ₹902,000 |
| B.Sc. Nursing UNB | 9 | ₹212,000 | ₹72,000 | ₹10,000 | ₹294,000 | ₹636,000 | ₹216,000 | ₹1,146,000 |
| Post Basic B.Sc.Nursing | 9 | ₹84,000 | ₹29,000 | ₹10,000 | ₹123,000 | ₹84,000 | ₹29,000 | ₹236,000 |
| M.Sc. Child Health (Paediatric Nursing) | 9 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹10,000 | ₹186,000 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹362,000 |
| M.Sc. Community Health Nursing | 9 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹10,000 | ₹186,000 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹362,000 |
| M.Sc. Medical Surgical Nursing | 9 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹10,000 | ₹186,000 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹362,000 |
| M.Sc. Obstetrics & Gynaecology Nursing | 9 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹10,000 | ₹186,000 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹362,000 |
| M.Sc. (Mental Health (Psychiatric) Nursing) | 9 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹10,000 | ₹186,000 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹362,000 |
| Nurse Practitioner in Emergency & Trauma Care Post Graduate Residency Program | 9 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹10,000 | ₹186,000 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹362,000 |
| Nurse Pratitioner Critical Care Postgraduate Residency Program | 9 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹10,000 | ₹186,000 | ₹129,000 | ₹47,000 | ₹362,000 |
Do not add the caution deposit to the first total a second time. Do not multiply the first payment by course duration: the university publishes the aggregate remaining payments and cohort total separately. Course duration and number of billed instalments are not necessarily identical. NRI/foreign-currency prices and current room/mess schedules have not been substituted into this general-category table.
The accessible component table above contains the same values. Bar lengths compare only this programme’s first academic instalment; the chart is not an institution-wide annual-cost comparison.
Joining, residence and refunds
Ask for a written demand naming the qualification, admitted cohort, counselling category and billing period. Separate recurring tuition, one-time joining items, university charges, equipment, hostel and mess. A deposit is labelled refundable only where the source says so. Obtain withdrawal, scholarship and service-bond terms separately; they may affect the decision without being part of the headline tuition.
For MCON Manipal, the verified academic component table above should be read alongside the separate room and meal quotation.
Cutoffs and entry benchmarks at MCON Manipal
Keep the qualification, counselling authority, source year, round, quota, allotted category and rank scale together. An All India Rank is not a state rank or a MAHE merit rank, and a missing cell is not zero.
| MAHE 2026 general-category programme | Round | Published cutoff merit rank |
|---|---|---|
| BSc Nursing | 1 | 177 |
| BSc Nursing | 2 | 190 |
| BSc Nursing | 3 | 224 |
| BSc Nursing | 4 | 230 |
| BSc Nursing UNB | 1 | 144 |
| BSc Nursing UNB | 2 | 157 |
These values are from MAHE’s 2026 online counselling page for this named institute. They are university counselling merit ranks, not NEET AIR, a Karnataka state rank, marks or a predicted score. Starred repeat entries in later rounds have not been recast as fresh closing ranks. These programme rows do not establish postgraduate or diploma thresholds.
Reading a result before making choices
BSc Nursing and BSc Nursing UNB: MET 2026 and MAHE online counselling; other nursing qualifications have their own selection requirements.
Use the exact institutional choice, not only the city or parent university. Compare the same course and quota across rounds and read each source’s column headings before mapping category values. An upgrade, resignation, additional seat or changed category condition can alter subsequent outcomes. A qualifying examination percentile establishes a different fact from the rank of an allotted candidate.
- Retain the year and round when saving a rank for comparison.
- Do not convert a rank into marks using an invented formula.
- Do not fill a blank category from another row or call it zero.
- Check eligibility and the live seat matrix separately from historical rank context.
Facilities at MCON Manipal
The institution describes nursing simulation and specialist practice laboratories covering adult care, child health, community health, maternity care and nutrition. Students should check clinical uniform, transport, vaccination and duty requirements alongside classroom arrangements. Room allocation and mess charges need the separate residential schedule.
Practical and clinical setting
Clinical education uses MAHE teaching hospitals and community settings alongside nursing laboratory instruction. Student learning is organised through supervised clinical postings and nursing practice; it is not equivalent to an MBBS medical internship or an independent licence to practise medicine.
The exact-campus fee list supports basic BSc Nursing, the separately named UNB route, Post Basic BSc Nursing, five MSc Nursing specialties and two nurse-practitioner residency programmes. These are different entry levels. A GNM-qualified post-basic applicant and a school-leaving basic BSc applicant do not follow an identical eligibility checklist.
Assess access, not just equipment
Ask where the programme’s practical sessions take place, how supervised clinical groups are allocated and whether the named laboratories are available to your year. A general hospital equipment list does not establish unrestricted student access or independent clinical privileges. Verify the actual rotation and assessment arrangements for the qualification you will join.
Library, study and residential planning
Compare opening hours, lending and digital-resource access, supervised practical schedules and support for accessibility needs. For accommodation, obtain the allocated building, room category, sharing, meal policy, travel arrangements and an itemised invoice. Campus facilities and an available room are different facts.
For the 2026 basic BSc route, the dated counselling brochure requires MET rank, school-level PCB with at least 45% aggregate and English, and age 17 by 31 December of the admission year. It does not use the MBBS NEET/MCC route. The current website contains a postgraduate label for basic BSc Nursing; that classification error is not copied.
Career pathways and practical training
The professional route depends on the named qualification: nursing registration and clinical nursing roles, dental registration and dental postgraduate selection, pharmacy registration and industrial/clinical pharmacy work, or the applicable allied-health scope. These are not interchangeable with an MBBS medical licence.
Learning relevant to future work
The exact-campus fee list supports basic BSc Nursing, the separately named UNB route, Post Basic BSc Nursing, five MSc Nursing specialties and two nurse-practitioner residency programmes. These are different entry levels. A GNM-qualified post-basic applicant and a school-leaving basic BSc applicant do not follow an identical eligibility checklist.
Clinical education uses MAHE teaching hospitals and community settings alongside nursing laboratory instruction. Student learning is organised through supervised clinical postings and nursing practice; it is not equivalent to an MBBS medical internship or an independent licence to practise medicine.
Internships, registration and further study
Clarify the course’s required clinical or industrial training, supervision, completion records and any professional registration needed for the intended role. An internship is part of training, not a guaranteed campus-placement package. MSc science qualifications, clinical postgraduate degrees, certificates and professional bachelor degrees lead to different kinds of work and further study.
Evidence to request before comparing outcomes
A useful outcome comparison needs the qualification, graduating cohort, denominator and a dated record of internships, further study or employment. This review does not invent placement percentages, salary packages, overseas recognition or selection rates from promotional headings. International practice may require separate registration and examinations.
For the 2026 basic BSc route, the dated counselling brochure requires MET rank, school-level PCB with at least 45% aggregate and English, and age 17 by 31 December of the admission year. It does not use the MBBS NEET/MCC route. The current website contains a postgraduate label for basic BSc Nursing; that classification error is not copied.
A practical comparison checklist
Use these questions to compare this exact campus with your other options. They are planning questions, not claims that an unverified facility or concession exists here.
| Decision | What to compare | What not to assume |
|---|---|---|
| Academic fit | The named qualification and subject focus | A hospital department is automatically a degree |
| Cost | Same programme, category, year and payment period | A joining demand is the full course cost |
| Location | Teaching, clinical and reporting venues | A city name identifies every campus building |
| Accommodation | Room allocation and separately stated charges | An academic seat guarantees a room |
| Historical ranks | Same authority, course, round, category and rank scale | Past allotment means a future guarantee |
Questions to resolve before choosing MCON Manipal
The guidance below explains how to use this college’s information. It does not assert that an undocumented facility, fee concession, outcome or service is available at this campus.
Match the qualification to the decision you are making
Before comparing colleges, decide what qualification you are actually considering. An undergraduate applicant, a doctor seeking specialist training and a graduate considering an allied-health qualification are making different decisions. Start with the individually named course, then read its entry qualification, training period and admission route. A large teaching hospital may offer many services without every service being a separately approved degree. Likewise, a college may have more than one qualification in the same subject area. Use the exact course title in your notes and enquiries so that a helpful answer about one programme is not mistaken for an answer about another.
Separate the college, university and hospital
These names answer different questions. The college identifies the institution providing the teaching; the university identifies the academic relationship described for the qualification; the teaching hospital identifies a clinical learning setting. They may share a familiar local name without being interchangeable. When reading a document, check which organisation issued it and whether it refers to the same campus. A university-wide announcement does not automatically apply to every constituent college, and a hospital anniversary is not necessarily the medical college’s foundation date. Keep the three identities together when you compare academic information, reporting instructions and campus locations.
Read intake as a dated programme figure
An intake reference describes the capacity recorded in a particular source for a particular qualification. It does not tell you how many seats remain available today or how many places are available to your category. Keep the academic year and the date of the list with the number. Counselling availability may be divided across authorities, quotas, categories and rounds, and it can change during an admission process. For a practical shortlist, retain one column for dated programme intake and a separate note for the applicable round’s seat matrix. Do not calculate your admission chances merely by dividing the intake by an applicant count.
Questions about MCON Manipal?
Discuss the qualification, fee scope and admission research with MedCollege. Guidance is separate from college allotment and reporting.
Understand the difference between eligibility and selection
Meeting a course’s eligibility conditions allows a candidate to participate in the relevant process; it is not the same as obtaining a seat. Selection can also depend on examination performance, the admission category, document verification, the choices entered and the seats available in that round. The exact combination varies by qualification and authority. Write down which requirement belongs to which stage. For example, a qualification document supports academic eligibility, while an allotment letter records a particular allocation. Keeping those stages separate helps prevent a reassuring general eligibility statement from being read as a promise of admission to this institution.
Prepare for counselling as a sequence of decisions
Registration, payment where required, document processing, choice entry, allotment and college reporting are distinct steps. Read the instructions for the authority handling your exact category instead of assuming that one registration covers every route. Keep a dated copy of submitted choices and payment acknowledgements. When considering a subsequent round, understand how retaining, upgrading, resigning or joining may affect your position under that round’s rules. Do not rely on a previous year’s deadline or a message about another category. A clear sequence of completed steps is more useful than an informal assurance that an application has been done.
Build a document checklist for your own category
A universal list can help you begin, but it cannot replace the current reporting checklist. Arrange identity records, academic certificates, the examination and allotment documents relevant to the qualification, photographs and any category or residence evidence you intend to claim. Check whether the authority requires a particular format, issuing authority or validity period. Where originals and copies are requested, organise them in the stated order and keep a record of anything submitted. Personal circumstances such as a name difference, a study gap or a change of board may require additional clarification. Resolve those questions before travelling to report.
Compare fees using the same payment scope
Two figures cannot be compared properly until you know what each includes. One may be annual tuition, another an admission demand containing deposits, and another an indicative full-course amount. Record the qualification, quota, academic year, currency, charge period and included components alongside the figure. If those fields differ, explain the difference rather than presenting the lower number as automatically cheaper. A historical fee can still provide context when it is clearly dated, but it must not be silently described as the current charge. Use the college-specific table above as a starting point and confirm the actual demand applicable to your allotment.
Questions about MCON Manipal?
Discuss the qualification, fee scope and admission research with MedCollege. Guidance is separate from college allotment and reporting.
Location and visit planning
MCON Manipal is identified in Manipal, Udupi district, Karnataka. Use the documented campus and reporting information retained above when planning a visit. A city label alone is not a verified map pin; no unconfirmed coordinates are plotted.
View campus and contact information
Overview expanded 22 October 2026. Institution-specific statements retain their original source years and scope. The separate student-planning material is guidance, not additional evidence of college facilities or outcomes. No whole-profile verification is implied.
Location & map
Interactive map provided by Google Maps. Map controls may open Google Maps.
Location reference
Manipal College of Nursing, Manipal
Manipal, Udupi district, Karnataka
This map searches for the institution and locality. Check the selected destination and your reporting instructions before travelling; the result is not a confirmed campus entrance.
College contact & reporting guidanceOverview at MCON Manipal
Nursing at MAHE’s Manipal campus
Manipal College of Nursing dates its establishment to 1990. Its current institutional page describes undergraduate, postgraduate, residency and doctoral learning, supported by clinical and community settings. The college identifies recognition by the Indian Nursing Council and Karnataka nursing council. This college-published statement is not a substitute for a retrieved current programme-wise approval and intake order.
AdmissionsDifferent nursing entry points
The profile separates basic BSc Nursing, the UNB option, Post Basic BSc Nursing, MSc specialities and nurse-practitioner residency programmes. Applicants enter those qualifications with different prior preparation. A school-leaving BSc candidate and a registered nurse applying for postgraduate study should not be given the same eligibility checklist.
