Krishnarajendra Hospital
The institute’s hospital history records its longstanding role in healthcare for Mysore and surrounding communities.
Each image retains its date and credit. Historical views may differ from the campus today.
Photograph unavailable. Please try again later.MEDICINE · MYSURU · GOVERNMENT
Mysore Medical College began in Bengaluru in 1924 and moved to Mysore in 1930. Its institutional history connects that relocation with the development of medical services in Mysore and its longstanding association with Krishnarajendra Hospital. MMCRI is a government medical institution affiliated to RGUHS.

Mysore Medical College began in Bengaluru in 1924 and moved to Mysore in 1930. Its institutional history connects that relocation with the development of medical services in Mysore and its longstanding association with Krishnarajendra Hospital. MMCRI is a government medical institution affiliated to RGUHS.
Mysore Medical College and Research Institute is matched to NMC institution code KA/045/G/1. The reviewed medical catalogue contains 1 MBBS, 15 MD, 5 MS, 2 M.Ch, 1 DM. The location used in the college snapshot is Irwin Road, Mysuru.
The undergraduate and postgraduate catalogue is drawn from separate dated NMC tables for AY 2026–27. It records the named qualification and annual intake, rather than current vacant seats, hospital workload or an admission guarantee. The college’s hospital and learning-resource descriptions are presented alongside those academic records, with their original source scope retained.
| College detail | Reference |
|---|---|
| Institution | Mysore Medical College and Research Institute |
| Campus address | Irwin Road, Mysuru |
| NMC identity | KA/045/G/1 |
| MBBS intake | 250 · NMC 18 September 2026 · AY 2026–27 |
| Named qualifications | 1 MBBS, 15 MD, 5 MS, 2 M.Ch, 1 DM |
| KEA result-row code | M021MG |
MMCRI Mysuru has 1 MBBS, 15 MD, 5 MS, 2 M.Ch, 1 DM in the reviewed medical catalogue. Each entry is a named degree-and-specialty combination. The Courses page keeps the duration, eligibility, examination/counselling route, dated intake and fee scope together on its individual cards.
MBBS provides the undergraduate medical pathway. MD and MS are specialty qualifications entered after an eligible MBBS/internship/registration pathway and the relevant NEET PG process. The listed DM/M.Ch qualifications are super-speciality pathways requiring the applicable feeder qualification and NEET SS route.
| Named qualification | Dated annual intake | NMC table date |
|---|---|---|
| MBBS | 250 | 18 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Anatomy | 2 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Physiology | 2 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. BioChemistry | 1 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Pharmacology | 4 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Pathology | 7 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Microbiology | 5 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Forensic Medicine and Toxicology/Forensic Medicine | 1 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.S. Ophthalmology | 9 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.S. Otorhinolaryngology/ENT | 8 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.S. Orthopaedics | 14 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Dermatology, Venereology and Leprosy/Dermatology | 3 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Radio-Diagnosis /Radiology | 14 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Anaesthesiology | 20 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Paediatrics | 16 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. General Medicine | 23 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.S. General Surgery | 20 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.S. Obstetrics and Gynaecology | 15 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Respiratory Medicine/Tuberculosis & Respiratory Diseases | 3 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Psychiatry | 2 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.D. Community Medicine/Social & Preventive Medicine | 3 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.Ch. Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery | 3 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| M.Ch. Urology | 2 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| D.M. Nephrology | 2 | 29 Sep 2026 |
The institute’s hospital history records its longstanding role in healthcare for Mysore and surrounding communities.
The institutional history describes its obstetrics-and-gynaecology setting and women-and-children block.
Princess Krishnajammanni Tuberculosis and Chest Diseases Hospital identifies Respiratory Medicine and Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery departments with undergraduate and postgraduate teaching.
The MBBS academic phase and compulsory rotating internship are different parts of training. The published course duration used here is 4½ academic years plus one internship year. Clinical postings, case discussions and supervised responsibilities follow the programme stage and assigned unit, rather than the number of hospital services named on a website.
At postgraduate level, the individual specialty matters. The catalogue above identifies the named medical or surgical qualification and its dated intake. A department’s existence alone has not been used to invent another current degree, seat count or guaranteed procedure volume.
| Programme level | Examination | Counselling scope |
|---|---|---|
| MBBS | NEET UG | KEA: applicable Karnataka state seats; MCC: applicable All India quota seats |
| MD / MS | NEET PG | Applicable state or All India quota counselling and specialty eligibility |
| Listed DM / M.Ch | NEET SS | Applicable feeder qualification and MCC super-speciality process |
Complete the examination process for the named qualification. MBBS, MD/MS and any listed super-speciality entry routes are different; a postgraduate route does not belong on the MBBS card.
Registration, eligibility claims and choice filling belong to the applicable counselling authority. Match Mysore Medical College and Research Institute and the allotted qualification, category and quota.
Reporting follows allotment. The applicable instructions determine the required examination/allotment records, qualifying certificates, identity documents and certificates supporting a category claim.
The joining notice and prior payment receipts determine the authorised payment or balance. Accommodation allocation and its bill remain separate from completing the academic admission.
The institutional address reference is Irwin Road, Mysuru. Counselling registration, the allotment result and college reporting are separate stages. The detailed Admissions section retains the college’s available reporting material; this profile does not invent deadlines, an online-only joining option or a seat reservation through an enquiry form.
Read MMCRI Mysuru admissions →MMCRI Mysuru has a selected GM result row in KEA’s 2026 Round 2 final allotment list, published 16 September 2026. It records ₹64,350 as a course-fee field for M021MG. The payment period is not specified in that result row: the figure is not automatically recurring annual tuition or a full-course academic cost.
The retained MMCRI2026–27 material gives an AIQ joining total of ₹72,050, with ₹55,000 tuition and ₹9,350 university-related charges among the components. Its state-quota figures require reconciliation with the prior KEA receipt. The earlier fee section keeps that unresolved state-quota scope rather than presenting one universal payable amount.
| Programme / seat label | Allotted category | Course-fee field (INR) | Payment period |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBBS-GOVT. · M021MG | GM | 64,350 | Not specified in this result row |
| Fee head | Amount / status | What the figure covers |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition component | ₹55,000 | 2026–27 joining schedule |
| University component | ₹9,350 | Same schedule |
| AIQ joining total | ₹72,050 | Includes other college charges and caution deposit |
| AIQ demand drafts | ₹64,845 + ₹7,205 | Two-part collection in the notice |
| KEA-related additional payment | Confirm against prior receipt | Document lists ₹7,700 for specified cases; totals differ between instructions |
The detailed Fees page keeps source years, quota conditions and payment periods visible. A result-row fee, a college joining bill, hostel allocation and monthly mess expenses can describe different or overlapping payments; only components with a legitimate common scope can be added.
Open the detailed fee tables →The 2026–27 instructions list men’s hostel locations at the PKTB campus and JLB Road, with a women’s hostel at the PKTB campus. Academic, hospital and hostel locations are distinct. The current material here does not establish a complete recurring rent/mess/deposit bill for every allotment.
Academic fees and accommodation costs are shown separately. Refundable deposits retain their own recovery conditions; monthly mess, utilities and personal expenditure do not become part of a quoted academic tuition amount. The presence of a hostel in an institutional description does not establish a current room allotment.
MMCRI Mysuru hostel information →The college’s detailed Cutoffs section keeps MCC 2026 All India quota observations separate from selected historical KEA 2024 Round 2 category cells. The overview below uses the allotted Open category and NEET All India Rank. Candidate category, allotment category and Karnataka state reservation labels are not interchangeable.
| MCC 2026 round | Lowest observed NEET AIR | Highest observed NEET AIR |
|---|---|---|
| Round 1 | 1,811 | 4,060 |
| Round 2 | 2,199 | 6,528 |
| Round 3 | 4,931 | 9,805 |
These are observed allocation endpoints from retained result extracts. They are not invented future opening/closing ranks, marks conversions or a promise of admission. The underlying course, year, round, quota, category and rank scale stay with every number.
See all retained category/round tables →Explore in four steps
Browse 24 named qualifications with duration, route and dated intake.
Explore courses →Read the exact college’s academic and living-cost scope separately.
See fee details →Compare the same year, quota, allotted category and rank scale.
Explore cutoffs →Follow the applicable examination, counselling and reporting stages.
Admission steps →Academic data in context
4.5 academic years · 81.8% of published duration
1 internship year · 18.2% of published duration
Duration composition. This is not a student, seat or placement chart.
| MBBS phase | Duration | Share of the 5.5-year programme |
|---|---|---|
| Academic study | 4.5 years | 81.8% |
| Compulsory rotating internship | 1 year | 18.2% |
The Cheluvamba history describes former exhibition buildings being used for undergraduate/postgraduate libraries, examination halls, a preventive-medicine museum and the Medical Education Cell.
The retained MMCRI profile identifies medical teaching departments, hospital-based clinical postings and a Medical Research Unit. No current workload or individual access quota is inferred.
The descriptions above concern MMCRI Mysuru. Campus-service descriptions are kept separate from the verified degree catalogue, annual intake and counselling result tables. No placement rate, salary, laboratory capacity or student review is manufactured from a facilities list.
Read the facilities section →Irwin Road, Mysuru. Mysore Medical College and Research Institute is the exact college identity used in this profile. Hospital postings and accommodation can involve additional assigned locations; the map query identifies the institution rather than a surveyed campus boundary.
Mysore Medical College and Research Institute, at Irwin Road, Mysuru. The NMC college code isKA/045/G/1.
250 annual MBBS places in the NMC 18 September 2026 table for AY 2026–27. This is institutional intake, not a current vacancy list.
24 named entries: 1 MBBS, 15 MD, 5 MS, 2 M.Ch, 1 DM. Each qualification has its own dated intake; the number of entries is not a seat total.
NEET UG. Applicable Karnataka state seats use KEA counselling; applicable All India quota seats use MCC. Eligibility, counselling registration and college reporting are separate stages.
The listed MD/MS qualifications use the relevant NEET PG pathway and applicable quota counselling. Listed DM/M.Ch pathways require the relevant feeder qualification and NEET SS route.
The institute’s hospital history records its longstanding role in healthcare for Mysore and surrounding communities. The institutional history describes its obstetrics-and-gynaecology setting and women-and-children block. Princess Krishnajammanni Tuberculosis and Chest Diseases Hospital identifies Respiratory Medicine and Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery departments with undergraduate and postgraduate teaching.
The Cheluvamba history describes former exhibition buildings being used for undergraduate/postgraduate libraries, examination halls, a preventive-medicine museum and the Medical Education Cell. The retained MMCRI profile identifies medical teaching departments, hospital-based clinical postings and a Medical Research Unit. No current workload or individual access quota is inferred.
MMCRI Mysuru has a selected GM result row in KEA’s 2026 Round 2 final allotment list, published 16 September 2026. It records ₹64,350 as a course-fee field for M021MG. The payment period is not specified in that result row: the figure is not automatically recurring annual tuition or a full-course academic cost.
The 2026–27 instructions list men’s hostel locations at the PKTB campus and JLB Road, with a women’s hostel at the PKTB campus. Academic, hospital and hostel locations are distinct. The current material here does not establish a complete recurring rent/mess/deposit bill for every allotment.
No. The MCC 2026 observations use All India quota, allotted category and NEET AIR. The selected KEA 2024 rows retain their own year, round and headings. Different authorities and rank scales are not combined.
It does not quote an institution-wide verified salary or placement series. Internship, postgraduate study and later employment are distinct pathways.
No. It requests course guidance. It does not replace examination registration, counselling choices, a college application requirement or institutional reporting.
MEDCOLLEGE GUIDANCE
Discuss the qualification, counselling quota or fee scope that matters to you.
Design updated 26 October 2026. Intake and financial records retain their stated academic year and scope. Institutional descriptions retain the earlier 19 September 2026 source-review scope; this is not a fresh physical facilities inspection. Counselling observations are retained extracts, not predictions.
0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare