India's medical and pharmacy education discovery platform
Pharmacy courses NEET resources Counselling help

AYURVEDA EDUCATION · PANCHKULA, HARYANA

National Institute of Ayurveda, Panchkula

BAMS study, admissions and student planning for 2026–27

AACCC institute code 900262NEET-UG · AACCC counsellingCurrent fees and duration: under verification

NIA Panchkula: choosing the exact campus

Evidence status: PARTIAL

National Institute of Ayurveda, Panchkula is the Haryana campus represented separately in AACCC’s 2026–27 BAMS counselling matrix. Its counselling institute code is 900262. The similarly named Jaipur campus has code 900063; they are distinct choices, even though both belong to NIA.

For a student, the important decision is the exact campus and programme printed on the choice list and allotment letter. Compare location, access to supervised clinical learning, verified total costs and housing before ordering choices. Institutional reputation alone cannot answer those practical questions.

Evidence: AACCC 2026–27 provisional Round-2 Ayurveda matrix · 2026–27 · Physical PDF page 29: institute 900262, Panchkula, Mansa Devi Shrine Board Complex, BAMS; page 30 separately lists Jaipur 900063.

Programme history and campus identity

Evidence status: PARTIAL

NIA’s official summary identifies the Panchkula extension centre and states that its first BAMS cohort commenced in 2024–25. The document does not provide a clearly dated, campus-specific record of graduate outcomes.

When comparing alumni experience or placements, distinguish the parent university’s longer history from the experience of students enrolled at this newer campus. A university-wide alumni total cannot be presented as a Panchkula graduate count.

Evidence: NIA official At a Glance · Publication date not stated; contains 2025–26 budget and proposed 2026–27 budget · Physical page 1, Extension Centre and NIA Panchkula hospital entries; page 2, Panchkula extension-centre land entry.

Facts that matter before choosing a seat

Evidence status: PARTIAL

The programme and counselling identity are supported by current official evidence. Some student-cost and reporting details remain unresolved; the table distinguishes those gaps from the fields checked.

CampusPanchkula, Haryana; Mansa Devi Shrine Board Complex
ProgrammeBachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS)
AACCC institute code900262
Admission route checkedNEET-UG 2026 followed by applicable AACCC UG counselling
Academic year2026–27 offering and counselling evidence
Complete fees and current sanctioned intakeUnder verification; numerical fields remain unpublished

Evidence: AACCC 2026–27 provisional Round-2 Ayurveda matrix · 2026–27 · Physical PDF page 29: institute 900262, Panchkula, Mansa Devi Shrine Board Complex, BAMS; page 30 separately lists Jaipur 900063.

BAMS admission: from NEET to campus reporting

Evidence status: PARTIAL

AACCC states that eligible NEET (UG) 2026 qualifiers seeking the covered AYUSH undergraduate seats must register for its 2026–27 counselling. NIA Panchkula appears in the official matrix under national institutions. The current route is NEET-UG and AACCC counselling; historical references to a separate university admission test must not guide a 2026 applicant.

Student planning guidance: check the current AACCC information bulletin and round notices before registering, paying, choosing seats or accepting an allotment. Counselling rules about participation, exit, security refunds and later rounds can affect your decision. This profile does not reproduce unreviewed deadlines or payment amounts.

Locate institute code 900262 and confirm Panchkula on the current choice list. After allotment, use the instructions for that exact round and campus to establish the reporting deadline, documents, payments and any applicable formalities. Do not treat a Jaipur reporting notice as Panchkula’s instruction unless it explicitly covers both campuses.

The campus-specific 2026–27 reporting document could not be retrieved during this review. Its exact checklist, reporting times and payment instructions remain under verification. This is a document-access limitation, not evidence that admissions are unavailable.

  • Before registration: verify category documents and candidate eligibility against current official notices.
  • Before choice locking: confirm campus, programme and institute code.
  • After allotment: save the allotment letter and follow the applicable reporting instructions.
  • Before payment: confirm the official recipient, fee description and receipt procedure.

Evidence: AACCC UG counselling · 2026–27 · Online Counseling for Allotment to AIQ-UG Seats; NEET (UG) 2026, registration and counselling payments.

Eligibility: what has and has not been checked

Evidence status: PARTIAL

The reviewed AACCC page identifies eligible NEET (UG) 2026 qualifiers as the applicants for its covered undergraduate counselling. Qualification in NEET is not, by itself, proof that every academic, age, category, document or quota condition has been met.

The exact current campus eligibility notice and the applicable complete regulator/counselling conditions have not been reviewed in this batch. No category-specific percentage, age relaxation or domicile rule is invented here. Use the current official bulletin and campus reporting document to determine whether your own qualification and certificates satisfy the relevant conditions.

Student planning guidance: assemble your qualifying-examination records, NEET documents, identity evidence and applicable category certificates early, then compare them with the official checklist when available. These are preparation categories, not a verified exhaustive Panchkula reporting list.

Evidence: AACCC UG counselling · 2026–27 · Online Counseling for Allotment to AIQ-UG Seats; NEET (UG) 2026, registration and counselling payments.

BAMS programme and study planning

Evidence status: PARTIAL

BAMS is the exact undergraduate programme identified for Panchkula in the current AACCC matrix. This profile does not infer other degrees or postgraduate programmes from the parent university’s broader course list.

Programme-specific duration and the current Panchkula timetable, professional-phase structure and internship arrangements remain awaiting complete official review. The existing duration field is left unchanged rather than populated from an older campus web page.

Student planning guidance: ask for the current curriculum, examination calendar, attendance rules and internship policy before making a long-term cost plan. Understand when classroom learning, practical work, supervised patient contact and internship responsibilities occur, and which rules govern progression between stages.

Evidence: AACCC 2026–27 provisional Round-2 Ayurveda matrix · 2026–27 · Physical PDF page 29: institute 900262, Panchkula, Mansa Devi Shrine Board Complex, BAMS; page 30 separately lists Jaipur 900063.

Clinical learning: documented facilities and practical questions

Evidence status: PARTIAL

The parent university’s official summary specifically identifies an operational Panchkula inpatient department with outpatient services. Its extension-centre description also mentions Panchakarma and laboratory services. These are institution-reported facilities, not independently observed measures of student exposure.

A hospital being operational does not establish a student’s case load, rotation timetable, access to each specialty or supervision ratio. No Jaipur patient totals, university-wide occupancy percentages or Jaipur hospital accreditation are attributed to Panchkula here.

Student planning guidance: request the student rotation schedule, supervision arrangements and practical-record requirements. Ask how early learners observe clinical work, when hands-on responsibilities begin, and how competence is assessed. Where possible, compare the written policy with current students’ experience while distinguishing personal opinion from official evidence.

Evidence: NIA official At a Glance · Publication date not stated; contains 2025–26 budget and proposed 2026–27 budget · Physical page 1, Extension Centre and NIA Panchkula hospital entries; page 2, Panchkula extension-centre land entry.

Fees and the total study budget

Evidence status: UNVERIFIED

A current complete Panchkula BAMS fee notice has not been retrieved. Tuition, institutional charges, hostel rent, mess charges, deposits and internship payments remain unverified. No numerical fee or stipend is published by this batch.

Student planning guidance: request a written breakdown separating recurring charges, one-time charges and refundable deposits. Check the period covered by each charge, whether a later professional phase has a different fee, and how revisions are communicated. Keep counselling registration/security payments separate from college tuition in your budget.

Add accommodation, meals, travel, books, examination costs and any required materials to the budget only after checking what the institute supplies. Ask about refund rules before withdrawing or changing an allotment. Do not use an old admission-time payment total as the full cost of the degree.

Tuition and compulsory institutional feesCurrent campus notice pending
Hostel and messCurrent availability, allocation and cost pending
Deposits and refundsVerify amounts, conditions and refund process
Internship stipendCurrent Panchkula rate and eligibility pending

Student planning guidance; unresolved college facts are identified in the text.

Housing and daily student life

Evidence status: UNVERIFIED

Current Panchkula hostel availability, room allocation, mess charges and hostel rules have not been verified. University-wide hostel totals and historical fee pages cannot establish the accommodation offered to the current Panchkula cohort.

Student planning guidance: ask whether accommodation is available for your cohort and category of student, whether allocation is guaranteed, what deposits apply and when rooms can be occupied. Check meals, transport to teaching/clinical areas, accessibility, security arrangements and rules for visitors.

If accommodation is not confirmed before reporting, plan a short initial stay and obtain a realistic off-campus budget. Do not pay an intermediary on the assumption that a college admission automatically includes a hostel room.

Student planning guidance; unresolved college facts are identified in the text.

Questions students should resolve before applying

Is NIA Panchkula the same counselling choice as NIA Jaipur?

No. The current matrix identifies Panchkula as institute 900262 and Jaipur as 900063. Match your intended campus to the choice-list entry and allotment letter.

Official evidence
Which programme has been verified for this campus?

BAMS is supported by the current official AACCC matrix. Other degrees are not linked simply because they appear in the parent university’s programme list.

Official evidence
What is the checked admission route for 2026–27?

Eligible NEET (UG) 2026 qualifiers participate in the applicable AACCC UG counselling. Confirm all current eligibility and round conditions before applying.

Official evidence
Should I follow old references to a university entrance test?

No current independent university-test route was established in this review. Use the current NEET-UG and AACCC notices rather than historical webpage wording.

Official evidence
When did the Panchkula BAMS programme begin?

The official parent-university summary states that the first batch commenced in 2024–25. Do not substitute Jaipur’s much earlier institutional history.

Official evidence
Has the current total fee been verified?

No. Obtain the current campus fee notice and separate tuition, accommodation, meals, deposits and other compulsory charges. No estimated total is published.

Do Round-2 vacancies equal annual sanctioned seats?

No. They are round-specific availability by category. Current annual permission and complete intake evidence require a separate review.

Official evidence
Is hostel accommodation guaranteed?

No guarantee has been verified. Confirm current allocation, eligibility, availability and written charges directly before planning your stay.

What clinical facilities are documented?

NIA’s official summary specifically identifies Panchkula inpatient and outpatient services and mentions Panchakarma and laboratory services. Actual student rotations and supervision remain to be checked.

Official evidence
Can I use Jaipur fees, cutoffs or hostel information for Panchkula?

No. Use evidence that names this campus or explicitly covers both. Shared university identity does not make campus facts interchangeable.

Where is the campus listed in counselling evidence?

The current matrix names the Mansa Devi Shrine Board Complex, Panchkula, Haryana. The campus entry is on physical PDF page 29.

Official evidence
Does this profile publish a current internship stipend?

No. A current campus-specific rate, payment conditions and internship policy have not been verified.

Are the document requirements shown here an exhaustive reporting checklist?

No. Preparation guidance is not a substitute for the current campus reporting notice and applicable counselling instructions.

Does a blocked source mean the programme is unavailable?

No. HTTP 403 records access failure for the requests tested. The current programme offering is independently supported by AACCC evidence.

Official evidence
Is the whole profile fully verified?

No. Selected offering, route, history and facility fields have evidence. Fees, intake permission, cutoffs and several student-life questions remain unresolved.

Source register and review scope

Admission-year sources are distinguished from undated institution pages. A website footer update does not establish that every rule on the page was substantively revised.

  • AACCC 2026–27 provisional Round-2 Ayurveda matrix — 2026–27. Physical PDF page 29: institute 900262, Panchkula, Mansa Devi Shrine Board Complex, BAMS; page 30 separately lists Jaipur 900063. Exact campus, programme and counselling participation. Round vacancies are not annual sanctioned intake.
  • AACCC UG counselling — 2026–27. Online Counseling for Allotment to AIQ-UG Seats; NEET (UG) 2026, registration and counselling payments. NEET-UG/AACCC route. Does not independently establish every campus reporting or candidate eligibility condition.
  • NIA official At a Glance — Publication date not stated; contains 2025–26 budget and proposed 2026–27 budget. Physical page 1, Extension Centre and NIA Panchkula hospital entries; page 2, Panchkula extension-centre land entry. Panchkula programme history and institution-reported facilities. Not a current-year permission order, inspection or outcome audit.

The campus pages returned HTTP 403 in the requests tested. Unretrieved documents remain unverified; this does not establish a universal outage. Recheck official notices before choosing a quota, reporting or paying.

Compare0 Get Counselling
⇄

0 colleges selectedAdd up to four colleges to compare

Compare now →