AIIMS Delhi fees: what to budget for
Compare academic charges, hostel charges and refundable deposits separately. Fees can depend on the programme, admission category and published session.
Programme directory74 listed entriesMBBS reference2025 + 2023 sourcesHostel schedule12 January 2024
Historical amounts below are references, not a current payment demand. Confirm the applicable prospectus and reporting notice before paying.
Official programme fee references
Document figures checked 13 October 2026 · source session 2025 · INR
These are the tuition entries stated in the documents, not current annual quotations or all-inclusive totals. Their published periods and categories are retained.
Three-year DM/MCh, optometry, PhD, fellowship and certificate tuition remain unresolved here. A source-hosted programme listing does not prove its current fee or availability. We have not confirmed these 2025 amounts for 2026–27.
MBBS: newer 2025 admission-fee reference
Indian nationals · 2025 prospectus, PDF page 9 · subject to revision
Academic and hostel components are separate| Academic item | INR | Hostel item | INR |
|---|
| Registration | 25 | Rent | 990 |
|---|
| Caution money | 100 | Gymkhana | 220 |
|---|
| Tuition | 1,350 | Pot fund | 1,320 |
|---|
| Laboratory | 90 | Electricity | 198 |
|---|
| Student Union | 63 | Refundable hostel security | 1,000 |
|---|
| Published academic subtotal | 1,628 | Published hostel subtotal | 3,728 |
|---|
Adding the published subtotals gives ₹5,356, including hostel security. This is our calculation, not annual tuition. Accommodation depends on availability. The same prospectus lists USD 75,000 tuition for foreign nationals in three instalments; it is a separate category.
The 2023 reference below has a different hostel subtotal. Do not use both as cumulative charges.
2025 prospectus fee section ↗BSc Nursing and allied-health charges
2025 prospectus · section 17, page 29 · historical INR reference
Other published components, separate from tuition above| Programme / item | Pot money | Hostel rent |
|---|
| Honours Nursing, four years | 960 | 480 |
|---|
| Post-basic Nursing, two years | 480 | 240 |
|---|
| Radiography pot-money row, three years | 720 | Not stated in this row |
|---|
| Dental assistant, dental hygiene, OTT, 3½ years | 720 each | Not stated in these rows |
|---|
The schedule lists registration ₹25, caution ₹100 and refundable hostel security ₹1,000 separately. Radiology naming and periods differ between its tuition and pot-money rows, so we do not infer an all-inclusive total. Confirm the exact current programme schedule.
Read the BSc fee section ↗Open a programme group to view the college’s existing fee records. Missing evidence is marked pending; it does not mean the course is free.
BMRIT1 listed programmes
MBBS1 listed programmes
MBBS · recorded college-specific fee evidence| Programme | Recorded annual fee | Recorded total fee | Source year / link |
| Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery | Verification pending | Verification pending |
Awaiting programme-specific evidence
|
B.Optom1 listed programmes
B.Optom · recorded college-specific fee evidence| Programme | Recorded annual fee | Recorded total fee | Source year / link |
| Bachelor of Optometry | Verification pending | Verification pending |
Awaiting programme-specific evidence
|
B.Sc2 listed programmes
Post1 listed programmes
Post · recorded college-specific fee evidence| Programme | Recorded annual fee | Recorded total fee | Source year / link |
| Post Basic Bachelor of Science in Nursing | Verification pending | Verification pending |
Awaiting programme-specific evidence
|
MD22 listed programmes
MDS4 listed programmes
M.Sc7 listed programmes
MS5 listed programmes
DM18 listed programmes
MCh12 listed programmes
Recorded values require document-level confirmation for your category and session. Annual and total amounts are different measures. Generic national course fees are excluded.
MD, MS and MDS: official fee components
Historical reference · INI-CET January 2025 Part B, page 12 · INR
Published PG components; amounts are not annual quotations| Component | Regular category | Sponsored MD/MS/MDS |
|---|
| Registration | 25 | 25 |
|---|
| Tuition, stated three-year period | 702 | 1,050 |
|---|
| Laboratory, three years | 120 | 120 |
|---|
| Pot money, three years | 720 | 720 |
|---|
| Electricity, three years | 240 | 240 |
|---|
| Gymkhana, three years | 120 | 120 |
|---|
| Caution money | 100 | 100 |
|---|
| Hostel security, refundable | 1,000 | 1,000 |
|---|
The table also names direct six-year DM/MCh but labels several components for three years. We do not double these figures or infer a six-year total. Three-year super-speciality fees need their own source. The January 2025 academic document and January 2024 hostel page differ; do not combine or add both schedules.
That prospectus requires payment at admission. It describes non-refundable charges with specific caution-money and hostel-security exceptions. Confirm your session’s refund terms.
Read the official PG fee and refund section ↗MSc, MSc Nursing and M Biotechnology
Historical reference · 2025 prospectus, printed page 29 · INR
Published components, with applicability kept separate| Component | Amount | Applies to |
|---|
| Registration | 25 | Programme admission |
|---|
| Tuition | 700 / two years | MSc, MSc Nursing, M Biotechnology |
|---|
| Laboratory | 80 / two years | MSc and M Biotechnology |
|---|
| Pot money | 480 / two years | All three |
|---|
| Gymkhana | 80 / two years | MSc and M Biotechnology |
|---|
| Caution money | 100 | All students |
|---|
| Hostel security | 1,000 refundable | Hostel-related payment |
|---|
Fees may be revised. A charge in this schedule does not establish hostel entitlement. The AIIMS Delhi row on printed page 30 lists hostel availability for MSc Nursing, but not MSc or M Biotechnology, and no stipend for these three. Check current allotment separately.
Official MSc prospectus: fees and hostel availability ↗Nursing, allied-health, research and certificate fees
Use the programme name and session, rather than a single college-wide fee, when requesting a quote.
Academic fee coverage requiring current documents| Programme group | What must be confirmed |
|---|
| BSc (Hons) Nursing | Academic fee components, hostel eligibility and compulsory mess payments |
|---|
| Post Basic BSc Nursing | Separate programme prospectus; do not reuse the honours schedule |
|---|
| Allied-health / paramedical | Exact branch title, course period, internship and academic charges |
|---|
| PhD | Registration, research fees, funding category and hostel eligibility |
|---|
| Fellowships / certificates | Specific advertisement, duration, payment terms and whether the programme is currently offered |
|---|
The 2025 BSc tuition entries above are confirmed against the cited historical document. Current academic amounts for these groups are not independently confirmed in this update. Any usable existing records remain visible in the programme tables above. We do not label certificates free or treat a historical hostel duration as a current course duration.
Find the applicable official prospectus ↗MBBS academic fee breakdown
Historical reference · 2023 prospectus, page 7 · INR
Published academic and other charges, historical reference| Component | Amount |
|---|
| Registration | ₹25 |
|---|
| Caution money | ₹100 |
|---|
| Tuition, as listed in the prospectus | ₹1,350 |
|---|
| Laboratory | ₹90 |
|---|
| Student Union | ₹63 |
|---|
| Academic and other subtotal | ₹1,628 |
|---|
The same historical prospectus lists a hostel-and-other subtotal of ₹4,228, including deposits. The combined ₹5,856 is not an annual tuition figure or an all-inclusive living-cost estimate.
Read the original prospectus ↗Existing fee notes and sources
MBBS fees: understand the source year first
The detailed amounts below are from the AIIMS New Delhi MBBS prospectus for 2023, page 7. They are historical reference amounts, not a confirmed 2026–27 invoice or an annual tuition quotation.
| Academic item — 2023 prospectus |
Amount |
| Registration fee |
₹25 |
| Caution money |
₹100 |
| Tuition fee as shown in the prospectus |
₹1,350 |
| Laboratory fee |
₹90 |
| Student Union fee |
₹63 |
| Academic and other fees subtotal |
₹1,628 |
The same prospectus lists a hostel-and-other-fees subtotal of ₹4,228, including refundable security deposits. Adding the two published subtotals gives ₹5,856. Do not interpret that historical combined figure as the annual cost of attending AIIMS: it does not represent recurring food, travel, personal or study expenses.
For payment, use the current AIIMS reporting instructions and the amount shown by the authorised institutional payment process. Fee revisions, nationality, accommodation and programme can change what is payable.
The revised August 2026 reporting schedule directs candidates to pay the requisite academic and hostel fees but does not provide a new numeric fee table. The 2023 amounts above therefore remain explicitly historical.
Build a practical student budget
| Budget component |
What to check |
| Academic charges |
The current session’s fee demand and payment deadline |
| Refundable deposits |
Conditions for refund and whether already included in a quoted total |
| Accommodation |
Room allotment, rent, electricity and other hostel charges |
| Food and daily living |
Mess rate, meal plan, laundry and personal expenses |
| Study materials |
Books, instruments, printing and required equipment |
| Travel and reporting |
Journey, temporary stay and document preparation |
Keep a copy of the payment receipt and distinguish college payments from counselling registration or security payments. A counselling payment should not be assumed to settle the institute’s reporting dues.
Hostel charges by programme
Official hostel schedule · last updated 12 January 2024 · historical INR amounts
Published hostel totals for the stated periods, excluding security and boarding| Programme | Published period | Hostel total |
|---|
| MBBS | 5½ years | ₹2,728 |
|---|
| MD / MS / MDS, non-sponsored | 3 years | ₹360 |
|---|
| DM / MCh, non-sponsored | 3 years | ₹360 |
|---|
| MCh, six-year programme | 6 years | ₹720 |
|---|
| PhD | 5 years | ₹3,600 |
|---|
| MSc Nursing / other MSc | 2 years | ₹792 |
|---|
| BSc Nursing | 4 years | ₹1,440 |
|---|
These totals cover different durations and categories; they are not annual academic fees. Sponsored residents have a different schedule. Check current hostel allotment and payment instructions.
Official hostel fee schedule and categories ↗
Deposits and living costs
Refundable security
The January 2024 hostel page lists ₹1,000 hostel security, separately from hostel charges. Confirm current refund conditions.
Food and daily expenses
Boarding is extra. Budget separately for mess bills, travel, books and personal expenses. Obtain current costs from the hostel office.
Explore financial-support information →
Payments, refunds and fee comparisons
Before you pay
Match the admission letter to your course, session, nationality and sponsored or regular status. Keep entrance-application charges, counselling payments, academic dues, hostel charges and mess payments separate. Check whether a quoted total already includes deposits. Follow the payment instructions in your current offer and keep the receipt.
When comparing colleges
Compare the same programme, category, currency and academic year. An annual amount cannot be compared directly with a full-course total. Add compulsory charges only when their source states they are separate. Verified comparable academic fee figures for other colleges remain pending; no competitor amounts have been copied.
Refunds and discontinuation
Read the session-specific withdrawal and deposit conditions before accepting a seat. Refundable security does not mean all charges are refundable. Course-discontinuation penalties are separate from tuition and may be governed by your admission contract; seek written confirmation of the applicable terms.
Financial support
Do not deduct an expected stipend or scholarship from the fee demand unless you have an approved award and confirmed disbursement terms. Check eligibility, documents, renewal conditions and payment timing.
Financial-support information → · Ask for guidance →AIIMS Delhi fee FAQs
Is ₹5,856 the current annual MBBS fee?
No. It is the combined figure in the historical 2023 reference, including different charges and deposits. Use the applicable current admission documents for payment.
Are hostel and mess included in programme fees?
Keep them separate unless the source expressly includes them. The published hostel schedule excludes boarding and security.
Why are some programme fees pending?
A usable programme-specific record needs an amount, currency, source year and official source. A missing record is not a zero fee.
Where should I confirm the amount before reporting?
Check the programme prospectus and admission notice at AIIMS Exams, then confirm hostel charges with the institute.
Are entrance application fees included in tuition?
No automatic inclusion should be assumed. Check the examination application fee separately from the institute’s admission dues.
Can I use the MD fee table for a three-year DM or MCh?
No. The historical PG table explicitly names MD/MS/MDS and direct six-year routes. A three-year super-speciality programme needs its own fee evidence.
Does an MSc hostel charge guarantee accommodation?
No. The 2025 prospectus distinguishes hostel availability by programme. Confirm entitlement and allotment before budgeting on-campus accommodation.
Are sponsored residents charged the same tuition?
The January 2025 reference lists different tuition for sponsored MD/MS/MDS. Apply only the category and session stated in your admission documents.
How should I compare an annual fee and total course fee?
Convert neither without confirmed duration and charge frequency. Compare like-for-like figures and show compulsory additions separately.
Is refundable security a discount on the amount due?
No. It may be payable upfront even if a later refund is possible. Retain the receipt and follow the refund procedure.
Are all BSc programme fees identical?
Do not assume so. Nursing honours, post-basic nursing and individual allied-health branches require programme-specific evidence.
Can a scholarship or stipend reduce my upfront budget?
Only budget against confirmed support. Approval, disbursement and reporting payments can occur at different times.